We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices and walking distance from harbor”

Ocean View Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 58 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Brazilian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Ocean View Restaurant and Tavern is an Oak Bluffs year round Martha's Vineyard local tradition. Owned and operated by the Santoro Hospitality Group (Lookout Tavern- Fishbones- Ocean View), this establishment is known and loved by all the locals. Located at walking distance from Oak Bluffs harbor and the Steamship Authority Terminal is the perfect place if you are coming to visit Martha's Vineyard for the day. Ocean View Restaurant and Tavern is the Best Value for your Dollar, offering delicious full dinners with a salad bar in one of the two gracious dining rooms, or sit back, relax and enjoy pizza, sandwiches or many of the other signature dishes on the menu such as our Certified Angus Prime Rib cooked to perfection - "Best on the Island" or our famous succulent local (in season) lobster dish or our juicy Certified Angus Beef Burger cooked to order to name a few!
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch with two other couples. Nice and quiet this time of year, middle of the month. I had a very generous portion and great tasting order of steak tips with fries. My wife was happy with the fish tacos with fries. Service was friendly and fast and I would go again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank taftdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola A, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went there a few times w our families when we were on island for vacation. The staff was always friendly and attentive and the food was consistently outstanding! Great cocktails too!
David W.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank DavidW6966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola A, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Visit here on a regular basis. Always great food, drinks and staff. Lots of new TVs too! If you like Boston sports you should make sure to check out Oceanview. Bring your family and friends too because they have something for everyone.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SteveC497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola A, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

5 stars for Ocean View! Great service and food. Modern decor with vineyard charm! Love this place!awesome high definition TV'S too

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola A, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean View Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Tonight I had one of my worst restaurant experiences ever. We went to the Ocean View Restaurant because they had a their weekly lobster night announced. We arrived at about 7 o’clock. We were placed close to the salad buffet and the way to the kitchen. We ordered our lobsters and were told 5 minutes later that they had run out of lobsters. At 7 o‘clock on a lobster night! But the worst was still to come. A waiter dropped a whole lobster (a remaining one, it seems) over me and my clothes. My jacket and my trousers are completely ruined. Not a word of excuse by the waiter, no reaction by the management. The only person caring was our young and very friendly waitress. We escaped as quickly as we could. We even had to pay for the mineral water we had already ordered.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 178RolandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean View Restaurant also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Ocean View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing