We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering”
Review of Eat on North

Eat on North
Reserve with OpenTable
Eat on North is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 176 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Eat on North is a casual restaurant that is seasonally inspired and locally sourced. Our dining menus of flavorful American cuisine are available for lunch and dinner. We feature an Oyster Bar serving delicious shellfish and oysters, and an amazing selection of charcuterie & cheeses, perfect for sharing. Our exclusive private dining room is tucked away behind dramatic floor-to-ceiling, handcrafted barn doors, made of locally reclaimed wood and glass detailing. Special events from weddings and galas to celebrations of all kinds - Eat On North has several unique spaces to host your next event.
Restaurant details
Description: Eat on North is a casual restaurant that is seasonally inspired and locally sourced. Our dining menus of flavorful American cuisine are available for lunch and dinner. We feature an Oyster Bar serving delicious shellfish and oysters, and an amazing selection of charcuterie & cheeses, perfect for sharing. Our exclusive private dining room is tucked away behind dramatic floor-to-ceiling, handcrafted barn doors, made of locally reclaimed wood and glass detailing. Special events from weddings and galas to celebrations of all kinds - Eat On North has several unique spaces to host your next event.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Comfortable Saturday night gathering of seven (7). Everyone enjoyed their meals , however due to duplications we actually only had four (4) meals. Reasonable prices and some unique offerings.

Thank mattc8632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Eat on North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mattc8632014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at EAT with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us! My apologies for the duplications. We hope to welcome you back soon so everyone can have their own entrée!

We appreciate your patronage and thank you again for the feedback.

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The meals were outstanding and the service was terrific! We are looking forward to our next visit to this wonderful restaurant.

Thank wsassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Eat on North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wsassoc,

Thank you for sharing your experience at EAT On North with us. We are so pleased to read that you provided us the opportunity to showcase our great cuisine. We greatly appreciate it. The staff will be delighted by your comments as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My experience was totally enjoyable. I had mac and cheese with bacon an my husband had a hamburger and both food was great. Very nice staffs there as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Eat on North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Vera N,

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience at EAT On North with us. We are so pleased to read that you provided us the opportunity to showcase our great new fall cuisine to include the new mac n' cheese. I'm glad to hear that the staff took good care of you during your visit. We greatly appreciate it. The staff will be delighted by your comments as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Good food from apps to entrees with a friendly very professional staff. The warm brie to start was great

Thank pjleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Eat on North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear pjleary,

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with us at EAT On North. I'm happy to hear that you were able to visit and try our new fall menu. Our Executive Chef, Ron Reda, and his team really put together an amazing selection to choose from. Glad you enjoyed our new brie appetizer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and detailing your selections. We greatly appreciate the support and your recommendation.

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

A nice place to dine with great service and decor. The menu has a good variety keeping up with the changing seasons.

Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Eat on North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Greg L,

Thank you for your nice feedback! We are pleased to read about your dining experience here at EAT on North. Glad we were able to provide you with such a positive experience and hope you will be able to do it again soon!

Best,

Paul M. Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat on North also viewed

 

Been to Eat on North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing