We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)
US$209
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
706
338
70
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
338
70
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseveral buildingsfresh fruitwafflesbreakfast roommotel stylelovely groundswithin walking distanceincluded breakfastfridge and microwavenew englandnice breakfastonly stayed one nightwould definitely stay here againcape coda great place to staynice poolcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The room was private, very clean, and had very nice amenities, soaps and shampoo's. Big fluffy towels. Very close to everything on Court Street, the Wharf and Plymouth Rock. Very friendly breakfast staff and front desk staff. Highly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Katie L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-Star review of your stay at Best Western Plus Cold Spring. We were happy to read that you enjoyed the room, amenities and our staff at breakfast and the front desk. The hotel's location does provide a good opportunity to explore the downtown and waterfront area on foot. Your recommendation is appreciated.
Best Wishes,
Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

it was noisy, you can hear the doors slam and car doors and ignition when the car started. My key deactivated and I had to go drive back to the lobby to get it reactivared. That was an inconvience, since It was late and I just wanted to get into my room and sleep. I also ddnt reaize when booking the room it was an outside hotel not inside. Besides that the location was nice close to a lot of resteruants. room was cleaned and cozy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank acdproductions79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear acdproductions79,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I apologize we did not exceed the expectations of your stay. We work hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience and appreciate the comments that show us where we can improve. The keys can deactivate when they are near a cell phone or if the wallet has a magnet clasp. We are an exterior corridor hotel with 7 buildings located over 5 acres and our location is convenient to the many attractions and restaurants that Plymouth has to offer.
I do hope we will have another opportunity to host you should you need lodging in Plymouth.
Sincerely,
Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stay in Best Western hotels from time to time however I would describe this place as a motel. As motels go it was fine. Spacious room with a comfy bed and I liked the big bars of soap with the toiletries.

This was our penultimate night on our New England tour. However it was the first time that having been told in advance that one of our party was coeliac that no effort was made to accommodate that. Every where else that we have been has at least made an effort to provide some gluten free bread or muffins etc. Not here, no effort at all though there was available fruit and yoghurt. So that was a big disappointment. Generally the breakfast was poor. Why can’t places provide boiling water to make tea? Hot water isn’t enough. Poor selection of hot food, that was cold, limp scrambled eggs and a disgusting cold pork sausage. America doesn’t seem to have grasped being customer focused yet and this place was no exception.

There were a variety of restaurants and eating places within walking distance.

Overall not very impressive, could do a lot better. It was off season and we didn’t pay a lot of money to stay here. That was the justification from pulling it up from terrible.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aequitas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Aequitas6,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we did not have the gluten free bread available when you stayed with us, that was my error. We normally do have gluten free bagels, waffles, and cereal upon request. Our eggs served on the buffet, the "egg of the day" and our hard boiled eggs, are also gluten free. While we do not have boiling water available in the breakfast room, we do offer kettles, available at the front desk, that guests can take to their rooms.
Our guest rooms are in seven buildings located over 5 acres and all are exterior corridor. We were happy to read you enjoyed the amenities and guest rooms.
Again, I am sorry we were unable to provide you with an impressive stay.
Sincerely,
Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2811
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We went for the Thanksgiving holiday to visit my husband( working out of town) and some friends. I cannot say enough. The hotel did not look like your run of the mill hotel, it has a New England style flair to it. Room was very clean. The breakfast was really good, a very large assortment of just about everything, and fresh fruit! The dining room staff was extremely friendly. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate were available in our room, and also in the lobby until 11pm. It is very close downtown but just outside the hustle and bustle. I recommend Woods seafood and The Plymouth Plantation. A nice lot with free ample parking on the ocean front is just down the street. I was sorry we had to relocate to another hotel near the mall, as they closed down for the season shorty after the holiday. It was not as nice, or accommodating. I forgot my shoes in the room, and they actually dropped them off at our new location. How kind. Definitely would return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Cold Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear maryb1812,
Thank you for your 5-Star review of your stay over the Thanksgiving period. Best Western Plus Cold Spring is unique with the 7 buildings over 5 acres. We appreciate the complements on our breakfast and staff. We were sorry to see you leave but we do close for the winter season beginning the Sunday after Thanksgiving and will re-open for the 2018 season on Friday, March 16! I hope you will be able to return to see the changes we've made to the registration/breakfast building.
Kevin T. Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This is a very nice and clean motel. All employees I met were very helpful and nice.Lots to do in the area walking distance to the ocean. excellent restaurants and tours to do.It doesn't matter the season there is still lots to do.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank craigsS9068SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews