We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cold Spring(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
85
129
55
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
129
55
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanwaffle ironconvenient hotelquick visitbusy roadthe breakfast areastay there againindoor poolnice staymicrowave and fridgebreakfast was includedfront desk clerkspent one nighthard boiled eggsplenty of parkingminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Stayed here for a single night with my young children. Good location just west of Route 3, only a short distance to the Plymouth Harbor attractions, almost walking distance even. Lots of parking, quiet in spite of it's proximity to the mayhem of the harbor area. Had requested upper floor and adjoining (aka connected) rooms when we reserved a month ago - were provided neither. 2nd floor rooms next to each other but no in-between door. The rooms were decent sized, clean, quiet save for the stomping around by the upstairs guests. Room AC units were anemic but functional. Breakfast in the morning was OK. The price we were charged would have been sky-high, but we used Choice points instead (50,000 point for two rooms for one night, ouch). We plan on returning to Plymouth again in July and do plan on staying here, but plan to call the Manager a day or two before we arrive to see about those upper floor adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed here for one week, while visiting family in the area. The hotel is located right on the main drag, Samoset Street. At first I was apprehensive about staying right on the main road, and basically near several strip malls. All fears were alleviated upon check in. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She asked what floor we would like to stay on, and if we had any special requests. The entire hotel is smoke free, what a bonus!! There is nothing worse than checking into a hotel and the hallways smell like a dirty ashtray.

Again, we checked in earlier that the stated time, but they were more than accommodating. The room was on the third floor, clean, and well stocked. There was a microwave, refrigerator, television and an iron and ironing board. The room was very quiet, no noise, yelling or running could be heard.

A word of caution though if you are staying on the backside of the hotel......we left our windows open one night to get fresh air in our room. The back of the hotel overlooks a common smoking area, for those who continue to pollute themselves. At 6 AM we heard several people talking, yelling and laughing....this was our fault, I know, but we are just offering a word of caution.

There was coffee/tea 24/7 and a daily hot breakfast. Scrambled eggs, bread products, dairy, and make your own waffles. The area had ample food and was well maintained.

The hotel is exactly 1.2 miles from Plymouth Harbor/Waterfront. Plymouth Rock, and many many good local restaurants (not chain restaurants)

We will definitely be staying again. Thanks Comfort Inn!!

Room Tip: top floors seem to be quietest!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zambukamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed here after visiting Edaville Railroad in Carver with our 5 year old son.

Pros: The hotel and room were very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was in close proximity to a variety of store and restaurants. This came in handy since we forgot a few things and I was able to purchase forgotten items at Walgreens next door. My husband forgot his glasses after check out and the hotel staff actually called us to let us know that the housekeepers had found them. This was before he even realized he forgot them. Very appreciative of that.AA

Cons: The room was a little warm. The fridge in room was not working properly - we had to plug it in and it ended up freezing a soft drink overnight. The indoor pool is very clean but not heated. This was a huge disappointment - we could only stay in the pool for a few minutes because the water was freezing. I'm not sure what the point of having an indoor pool is if you are not going to heat it. The breakfast was the typical variety of a standard continental breakfast. We did not like the eggs at all and the syrup for the waffles did not taste right.

All in alI not a bad experience but not sure I would stay here again due to the pool not being heated.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed for a quick visit. The hotel is near stores on a commercial strip. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We found the staff very kind and helpful. Breakfast was average Copmfort Inn fare. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VegGardenPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I basically stayed the better part of three months (October, November and December) here, extending my stay, going home, coming back, changing dates and the staff was extremely helpful. They worked with me so that I didn't have to move rooms during my stays even though the dates kept changing. The pool was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They made my stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mulseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews