We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Purple Feather” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery

The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery
Ranked #2 of 16 Dessert in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Purple Feather is a true Mom & Pop place. All of our chocolate confections are hand made in our own kitchens. We also make all our own gelato, desserts and fudge. Our Hot chocolate and Mocha Lattes are considered the best by many of our guests. We use only "George Howell" coffee & espresso, and "Mem" loose leaf teas Purple Feather now serves Breakfast till noon and the rest of our food menu till 8 PM. Try our Lobster Roll or Baked Mac & Cheese. We also serve panini, sandwiches & salads for very reasonable price. Our baked mac & cheese is an old family recipe. We now have a full bar! Try our Mermaids Orgasm before dinner or a new gelato cocktail after.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Purple Feather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Purple Feather is a cute place on Commericial Street in P-town. They have Free WiFi. They also have really good gelato. There is a nice selection of candies but very pricey. If you are heading out for a bike ride or a hike they make really good sandwiches to go

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank myjd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    138
    46
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Homemade Peanut Butter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

We had the BEST peanut butter and jelly sandwich ever at the Purple Feather. The cashier was pleasant enough.

Bathroom was clean, clean, clean. However, for $20 for a grilled cheese, p&j and cupcake, The store could use a little TLC, ceilings, walls, too many flyers and social media tags around(i.e.rate on twitter, Facebook, trip advisor). No need to ask patrons to do it, they will anyway, just junks up the place.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monkey615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Visited a couple of times and ate home made ice cream. Couldn't resist the homemade fudge - absolutely to die for! Definitely recommend for an indulgent treat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gloriousgaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blueberry cheesecake gelato! Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Ok so I'd already had a Danish from the Portuguese bakery and it was freezing out but hey the "treatery" was calling me as I walked by! After sampling quite a few flavors I went with the coconut and blueberry cheesecake. They were to die for! Don't throw away your little sample spoon and then order... The owner clearly was dismayed that I would do such a thing! :) only drawback in my opinion was the tacky "adult" chocolates ( life sized) out in full view for innocent eyes to view! Hence my "3" for atmosphere!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsayze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sweet treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Really good icecream and lunches. helpful staff (we left some sunglasses and they really tried to help) very busy but worth the wait for a table,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pipermac1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing