We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Landing(Provincetown)
US$220
US$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)
US$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at 7 Central(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$419
Brass Key Guesthou
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Albert Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roux(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
516
280
110
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
280
110
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate beachwaterfront roomocean frontp townminute walkshared balconyfree breakfastmain buildingbagelssliding doorking roomwaffle makergreat poolcommercial stmake your own wafflesno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Walking distance from town. Room was nice.. Breakfast was good! Staff was very friendly. .Great views from the rooms. Only down side was no elevator on the street side building. Great to have parking off the street. Came from New Orleans, this was my first time in Cape Cod and I really enjoyed it because the weather was great also.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for choosing the Surfside during your stay in Provincetown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you happen to be back in the area again please give us a call to make your reservation, if you stay in our waterfront building with great views of Provincetown Harbor and Cape Cod Bay, there is an elevator in that building so you would not have to climb the stairs as in the courtside building. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Good location. Close enough to the main strip to walk but far enough away to be quiet. Would come back in warmer weather to take advantage of the beach. Rooms were ok but could use some love. Decent breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lowblowpalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing the hotel, we appreciate your taking the time to let other know of your stay with us. We hope to see you in 2018 during our warm season to you can enjoy our private beach and outdoor heated saline pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were very happy with our decision to stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Parking is available behind the hotel. The hotel is located close to town and some very good restaurants. We watched the sunrise over the ocean from the walkway in front of our room. It was spectacular. They offer a complimentary breakfast and have a fire pit where you can sit, talk and have an adult beverage.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view--3'd or 4th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Surfside for your Fall Getaway. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. That view of the sunrise can't be beat, overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor and that early sunrise, what a way to start the day. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our fire pit and the Lighthouse Bar. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed at the Surfside only one night but had such a fantastic visit. The staff is super friendly, especially the breakfast manager. The location is so convenient to the beach and town. The rooms were clean, breakfast was awesome...it's nice that there is a bar on the premises and a fire pit too! Can't wait to go back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisasprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard each and every day to make sure our guests are comfortable and welcome them to the Surfside. We are happy to see that you enjoyed many amenities the hotel has to offer from breakfast in the morning to the fire pit in the evening with a cocktail from the Lighthouse Bar. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The Surfside is our go-to hotel in Provincetown. It has a rare beach-front location, serves complementary breakfast, and is extremely pet friendly. The managers and staff are warm and accommodating, and they know everything there is to know about PTown.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your letting others know how much you enjoy your stay with us and everything we have to offer to our guests. Our beach front location overlooking Cape Cod Bay, what a great view to wake up to in the morning. We love our furry friends and they love staying with us from check in treats to running on the beach. Our staff has the knowledge they need to get you around ptown and make sure you enjoy every minute of your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews