We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
US$299
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwood at Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxberry Inn(Provincetown)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Revere Guest House(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
255
9
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
9
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsevery morningcommercial streetp townhappy hourgolden retrieverblueberry pancakesplace to stayhome away from homelook forwardsocial houryogurtbeach towelshard boiled eggsbobfireplaceaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The Somerset House Inn was recommended to us by two friends and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Bob is a wonderful host and made us feel welcome right from the start. My husband and I had never been to Provincetown; we loved every minute of our experience. Somerset House Inn served as our "home away from home" for the weekend and was a comfortable and welcome retreat. The Inn is within walking distance to everywhere and our car stayed parked in the same spot all weekend. Shops, biking, museums, and wonderful restaurants are all just steps away from this wonderful location. We cannot wait to go back to P-Town and explore even more of this area of the Cape.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I had a lovely stay here in December for my first Provincetown Holly Follies! I arrived at night, check in was easy, and lucky for me it was wine and cheese time! Perfecto :)
The room was comfortable for my stay and I enjoyed chatting with the Inn Keeper & the other guests.
If you're thinking of booking here go for it!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Loved it! We stayed here for Holly Folly Weekend during the Christmas holiday season. Terrific innkeepers, great breakfast, beautiful room with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Also a great location to everything in Provincetown. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great inn, great location, great breakfasts & the best owners ever! Can't ask for anything more! Highly recommend The Somerset Inn. We have stayed here 5 times and are planning on going back next summer. It's our home away from home!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I have stayed at this bed and breakfast 3 times, and the feeling of returning home remains. The hosts, Bob an Dan, take pride in their home and business and always have a delicious treat for breakfast in the morning and time for a quick chat. The Inn is a vintage building with all the wonderful character that comes with it. If your expecting new construction, beige walls and a sterile environment you will be disappointed. But if you're looking for a warm, inviting, colorful old charmer, then this is your place. There's a wonderful front porch and outdoor seating. The Inn is conveniently located on commercial street but on a stretch that allows for easy convenience while still not being in the center of the noise. I would truly recommend the Inn whether it is during the busy summer season (plan ahead) or on a quiet Fall, Winter or Spring retreat.

Room Tip: There are a number of rooms, all different, with different price points, take the time to look though and select the right room for you!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getupdosomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews