We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
531
58
25
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
58
25
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room jane goodall olivia room julia child p town commercial street cooked to order breakfast home fries jacuzzi tub pilgrim monument every morning place to stay gas fireplace koi pond full kitchen breakfast was delicious off season
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We could not be happier with Gabriels. They are very accommodating and so personable. From the minute we walked in, Christopher greeted us with a big ole smile and al of the other staff were very pleasant. Jean was exceptional and went out of her way to make sure that we got everything that we needed and them some. The owners of the Inn were there to make sure things went smoothly and treated us like family. We will definitely be back and we are looking forward to our next stay with them.

Room tip: Best service
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, we pride ourselves both with our warm and friendly customer service as well as our cooked to order breakfast
We hope you visit Provincetown again soon and choose to stay with us again here at Gabriel's we you will indeed be treated like family - once again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodations close to town center & commercial street. The grounds are well maintained, peaceful & welcoming. We stayed in the Ariel suite, our room was clean, had a comfortable king bed, with lots of room and comfortable furnishings. Our suite Had tons of windows & a great gas fireplace. We highly recommend this place to stay. The made to order breakfast was included. Only negative was the lack of parking.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for your review and we're so pleased you had a enjoyable stay here at Gabriels in the Ariel suite. Thank you for recommending us also, we wholeheartedly appreciate it. We also hope to host your next visit to Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We loved our one night stay here. The room was beautiful and felt like home......mattress was a bit noisy though. Maria was wonderful and upgraded us to a bigger room. The grounds of the inn are beautiful and so peaceful. The breakfast was delicious and everyone was very accomodating. It is rare of me to say that I would return to a hotel. But if we find ourselves in Provincetown again, this is where we will stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Randi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Guest Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your kind and amazing review, we re so pleased you enjoyed your vacation here at Gabriels with our beautiful gardens and with the made to order and delicious breakfast (which Jean and Maria pride themselves!)
We look forward to hosting you next time you visit Ptown...please come back soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed in the Ariel Room--beautiful, clean and with the best shower I've ever used. Bit of an issue with the lock on the door, but we were not concerned. Friendly staff--Maria is great! Each room here is unique. Gabriel's is among a few hotels that remain open in the off season. Gabriel's was full but everything was relaxed, warm and inviting. Breakfast was great--tendency to try to take your plate before you are done, but in a friendly way. We would never willing stay anywhere else in Provincetown. You feel cared for from the beginning to the end of the stay. You just want to stay and chat a little bit longer.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in the Ariel room, we pride ourselves with our cooked to order breakfast and love our quaint and tranquil garden on the property.
We hope you visit Provincetown again soon and choose to stay with us again here at Gabriel's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My husband and I and our dog just got back from our third visit to Gabriel's, and again the experience was a home run! Upon arrival, we were greeted by Maria (we were early), and she promptly offered to bring us to our room since it was ready. Our room was really an apartment (Julia Child) and it is quite luxurious and very pet friendly. Breakfast and the service were outstanding both days. So great, in fact, that we already booked a week next year! Maria also went beyond what we expected by making phone calls to find a restaurant to accommodate our dog during the colder weekend. She and Christopher treated our dog with the same care and respect as they did the human guests, and for us, that means the most! Warm people, clean and unique rooms, beautiful grounds, and perfect location. Recommended without hesitation.

Room tip: Check out the many pet friendly rooms and apartments.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tcaissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in the Julia Child room with your gorgeous dog Gibson, we pride ourselves with having one of the few pet friendly inns here in Ptown and we love the fact that our guests choose to stay with us time and time again
We look forward to your next vacation with us next summer......thank you for rebooking with us :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews