We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Revere Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Landing(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benchmark Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at 7 Central(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Light Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxberry Inn(Provincetown)
US$209
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Albert Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roux(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
499
126
43
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
126
43
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemineral bathsoaking tubsmall poolp towncommercial streetclub roomoff seasonturn down servicecouples massagesteam roomgas fireplaceevery afternooncape codsized bedbreakfast was includedother guests
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Each year we travel someplace special with our close friends ..... one year East Coast one year West Coast ....... this year was East Coast so Fall in New England was on tap. Our friends booked all of us into Crowne Pointe and we could not have been happier. Number one was service .... Outstanding: Front desk no matter who was there were more than helpful with meal and shopping recommendations; Meals were Gr8 and afternoon cookies “ shouldn’t be aloud as they were so good”; Spa offered refreshing morning release with use of steam room and soaking tub before staring the day. Cleanliness of room was wonderful given age of building and Location allowed all of us to walk to shops and restaurants within minutes.

We’d never been to Provincetown but our experience with the Crowe Pointe Inn was so good that I’m sure we will return soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 405cfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. Your kind words about our staff, cookies, spa and the cleanliness of our rooms is very much appreciated. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts on your second visit back to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Despite it being a 4+ hour drive from our home, my Wife and I decided on Provincetown for our 6th wedding anniversary, as it still would have some restaurants and night-life open even mid-November. In a strange twist of fate after a disastrous experience trying to check into our online reserved and confirmed (yet given away to someone else) room at Gabriel’s (never again!), we found ourselves in the merciful hands of David, Michelle and John at the Crowne Pointe. Upon learning the situation (albeit at nearly 8PM on a Friday night), they found rooms for us, despite the hotel being booked solid, and welcomed us happily; the rest is history! We had a basic queen room the first night, and a King with whirlpool tub on Saturday night, both of which very clean. Breakfast was both included and tasty, and the coffee hit the spot as we enjoyed it on the beautiful sun-room porch of the hotel. We never checked out the spa, but people were raving about it, and had we come prepared with the proper attire, we would have partaken, no question! We had delicious appetizers and dinner at the Pointe (on property) Saturday evening.

Another review had the sentiment of feeling like your dear friends are helping you every time you request something at the Crowne Pointe, and that could not be more accurate! From our arrival late Friday evening at Crowne Pointe to our reluctant departure Sunday, we were beyond thrilled with the service received! When we find ourselves in Provincetown again, we will be staying at the Crowne Pointe, no question about it. You’ve earned yourself a customer for life, and we thank you all genuinely for turning a disaster created by a different hotel into an amazing experience that we will never forget!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikeguy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for making the long drive to stay with us and for taking the time to write a detailed review of your trip. It was our pleasure to host you both for your 6th wedding anniversary. Given our tight availability we are also thankful we were able to find you the room you were looking for on your second night with us. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, breakfast, restaurant, and spa. We look forward to your next trip to see your Provincetown family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent a couple of days at Crowne Pointe in early October, a perfect time of year because Provincetown is still active, but not crowded. Staying at the hotel is like a trip to an oasis or resort or spa (which they offer), but better because, although pampered, I felt as if I were being taken care of by considerate friends rather than being waited on by staff. Dave Lafrance (and what a delightful man he is!) greeted us on arrival and then, after I made a casual comment (times two, actually) about room preferences, moved our luggage until we were in a gorgeous, quiet room on the first floor with king size bed and chocolates on the pillow. The bathroom was clean, fitted out with a whirlpool tub–with a rubber ducky on the edge-- and with scrumptious Kiehl’s products. The hotel is located just a short walk away from Commercial Street and short drive to Race Point and other attractions. Parking is easy, an easy trek through a garden and across the street. Breakfast is way beyond the usual, again with friendly and accommodating staff. The wine and cheese–and more–set up on a table by the small pool was a great place to relax after walking through town or exploring the Cape. A friend who was also staying at Crowne Pointe was in a wheelchair, so when we arrived for dinner, which was phenomenal from appetizers through dessert, a ramp had been placed on the step into the lobby and we were escorted to a table by the fireplace where the wheelchair could slide in easily. As we were leaving, a man who was doing carpentry work in one of the passageways saw my husband trying to maneuver suitcase and reached out to help, going so far as to load them into the car.
We couldn’t have asked for more!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora333_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this October and for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We had booked Crowne Inn for a day & then extended it by another as it was so good .. the wine & cheese hour ; the breakfast staff ; Michelle ; John ,all were v helpful & made our stay pleasant . Location was super as everything was walking distance .. rooms were gr8 .. & we were v well looked after .. Thank you !! Highly recommend the place ..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mdossal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for choosing us as your Provincetown hosts and for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you extended. We can't wait to be your Ptown hosts again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent the past few days in Chatham at a charming inn. We have never been to Provincetown and decided to add a night to our trip rather than return directly home. The reviews for Crowne Pointe were great and the location perfect. The prices were very reasonable so we jumped on the reservation.

We arrived to town at 1:30 and our room was available for early check-in which was greatly appreciated. We were given a tour of the facility on the way to our room. The outdoor poor and jacuzzi are open 24 hours per day. The pool was a bit too chilly for us but any other time we would have taken advantage of this. There is a spa on property and as a hotel guest you have access to it. This is a great added bonus. If we had planned more than one night we would have utilized this.

The hotel offers a complimentary wine and cheese hour from 5:00-6:00 each night. They place out a generous offering of wines, cheese, veggies and fruit for you to help yourself to for the hour. My husband and I enjoyed talking to others while we enjoyed our wine and snacks!

The breakfast is cooked to order and is very good. Coffee is delicious. This is also included in your stay. The location of the hotel is perfect and the town is very walkable. The only downside I’d say is a silly one I’m sure, but bottled water is available for purchase for $5.75. This is far too high for something that should be offered for free. They did have pitchers of water in the lobby but the lobby does close so if you’re in need of a late night water; the faucet is your best bet.

Overall, this is a lovely place in a great location. We will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Amanda, thank you for staying with us and for writing such a kind and extensive review. We are elated to hear that you and your husband decided to add another night onto your Cape Cod tip and stay with us in Provincetown. We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to being your Provicnetown hosts again the next time you visit the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews