We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Modern clean rooms and I liked this hotel because it has that real motel feel where you park your car right outside your room. There are hotels in Provincetown with better locations though if you're looking to be right in the middle of the bars and restaurants on Commercial Street.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you Katy D for your feedback. We hope to see you this season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Perfect place to stay just outside of town. Magnificent view. Clean comfortable rooms with all the amenities. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice walk in to town. Super fun outdoor fire pit area. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 572moniquec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you 572moniquec for your Five Star Review! We are so happy to hear you had a great birthday with us! See you next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The staff could not have been friendlier. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, we were greeted by the friendliest staff. The whole weekend was just amazing. There is no doubt in my mind that I will return. I would love the return of the breakfast being included in the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 875annemarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you 875annemarien for your Five Star Review of our hotel! I so happy to hear you had an amazing weekend. We look forward to seeing you next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Had an enjoyable experience at this hotel. It was a good distance from th e center of town so had to drive.
This was th e last weekend for th e season. But found th e hotel fully operational..
Staff was very friendly and informative. I have been to Provincetown many time before. Finding my stay here enjoyable and would consider going back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Harry R for your Five Star Review of our hotel! I can't thank you enough for your kind words regarding our team and our hotel. I hope to see you on your next adventure to Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Close to everything and very nice space for dogs. Had some issues with the a.c. filters not being fully cleaned but the room and outdoor areas were great. The pool was closed which sucked but the beach access is great!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ciarabreannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you ciarabreannap for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you issues with your AC filters. I will pass on this information to our team to insure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.5 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.1 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
3.7 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
3.9 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.8 km away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: RM 429 - RM 1,831 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing