We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Runs really smooth, from checkin to breakfast then checkout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rockland
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Devesh is so professional and friendly. The staff always has a positive smile and requests are met with no delay. Breakfast time is always a pleasant and satisfying experience. The location offers many dinning options and ease of connection to points north and south, Boston or Cape.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Truly, thank you for all your compliments and it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

The Best Western in Rockland, MA is a clean and comfortable hotel with truly reasonable rates and great customer service. Staff will do whatever is necessary to make you happy. Recent renovations means that the beds are all new and comfortable (no lumps), the linens are crisp and rooms are nicely appointed. The complimentary breakfast is overseen by Rose, who makes sure no one goes hungry. Truly a great value!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Corinne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for such lovely compliments for the staff and Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you.

See you soon again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had a good experience after the staff got a first floor room for us. It made our two-day stay much easier. Also the buffet breakfast was very good. The location was ideal for visiting family and for spending a day in Boston - parking at a T stop and using the Red Line.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I8731VWjosephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in regards to your stay.

We are so glad that our Hotel location was perfect for you and that we met your expectations as well. We sure do have a great variety in breakfast and we are so happy you enjoyed the buffet.

We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Boston Columbus Day 3 day weekender
Very nice hotel. Not far from Boston. Great buffet breakfast, clean and quiet

Boston Columbus Day 3 day weekender
Very nice hotel. Not far from Boston. Great buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidhU8065EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your multi night stay with us & sharing your experience.

We are so delighted you enjoyed your breakfast & had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

If I were looking for anything more than a bed this review would be worse. Room smelled. Zero water pressure. Horrible decor. It's a three week stay for me and I'm staying at the Comfort Inn across the street next week.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaelyJ6748XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying & sharing your experience with us.

We are extremely apologetic we did not meet your expectations. Your survey is constructive for my team and me & if there is anything we can do to earn your business please feel free to call me at 781-871-5660 Ext 501 & we could discuss further.

I truly hope you give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
129 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
12.5 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Nantasket Beach Resort
15 km away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
12.1 km away
Boston Marriott Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rockland

Address: 909 Hingham St, Rockland, MA 02370-1050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rockland
Price Range: RM417 - RM743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rockland is perfectly located between historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3, ideal for business & leisure travelers, a home away from home. Now Under New Ownership & Management. Newly Renovated Lobby, Public Areas, Fitness Center with Brand New Equipment & Serving Hot/Continental Breakfast, Flat Screen TVs. Our Hotel is minutes from the Braintree Red Line Subway Station, The Hanover Mall & Derby Street Mall are within 3 miles. Area attractions nearby include the New England Aquarium, Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, JFK Library, Museum of Science and Faneuil Hall Marketplace, one of America's most famous shopping and dining experiences, Harbor Cruises & Whale Watching, Boston Plymouth Plantation, Boston National Historical Park, South Shore Plaza In Braintree, Wrentham Factory Shopping Outlet, Birth Place & Home of John Adams in Quincy. For that avid golfer, there are many golf clubs in the area such as Rockland Golf course, Pembroke Country Club and Scituate Country Club to name a few. Several malls, shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the immediate vicinity. A perfect way to start your day is with our complimentary full hot breakfast with a choice of hot items, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including hot waffle flavors! Our hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Our Mayflower Meeting room accommodates up to 60 people ideal for meetings & conferences. We are in close proximity to Assinippi Industrial Park and Hingham Corporate Center. All spacious guest rooms include irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are in some rooms. We are 100% Smoke Free & are in a continuous effort to be so. Harvard, Cambridge MIT, Stonehill College, Bridgewater State College, Milton Academy, are major educational area attractions. For an unforgettable adventure, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland today. General Hotel Information: Check-In: 3PM (15:00) Check-Out: 11AM (11:00) Hotel Ratings: AAA-2 Diamond Pet Policy: Pets not accepted. More> Guest Rooms: null Cable satellite television with HBO® AM/FM alarm clock Coffee/tea maker Microwave available More Area Information: 3.00 mile(s) from Derby Street Mall 7.00 mile(s) from John Adams Birthplace, President's birthplace and home 9.00 mile(s) from Nantasket Beach 11.00 mile(s) from South Shore Plaza, shopping mall 12.00 mile(s) from JFK Library, portrays life, leadership and legacy of President Kennedy More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing