We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Rockland)
US$142
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$166
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
313
206
61
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
206
61
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codbest westernsno elevatorthe breakfast areafirst floorroom was cleangreat place to stayfront desk clerkbagelsconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitwould stay here againhome away from homeboston areaeasy accesslogan airport
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The Best Western in Rockland, MA is a clean and comfortable hotel with truly reasonable rates and great customer service. Staff will do whatever is necessary to make you happy. Recent renovations means that the beds are all new and comfortable (no lumps), the linens are crisp and rooms are nicely appointed. The complimentary breakfast is overseen by Rose, who makes sure no one goes hungry. Truly a great value!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Corinne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for such lovely compliments for the staff and Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you.

See you soon again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had a good experience after the staff got a first floor room for us. It made our two-day stay much easier. Also the buffet breakfast was very good. The location was ideal for visiting family and for spending a day in Boston - parking at a T stop and using the Red Line.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I8731VWjosephb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in regards to your stay.

We are so glad that our Hotel location was perfect for you and that we met your expectations as well. We sure do have a great variety in breakfast and we are so happy you enjoyed the buffet.

We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Boston Columbus Day 3 day weekender
Very nice hotel. Not far from Boston. Great buffet breakfast, clean and quiet

Boston Columbus Day 3 day weekender
Very nice hotel. Not far from Boston. Great buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank davidhU8065EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your multi night stay with us & sharing your experience.

We are so delighted you enjoyed your breakfast & had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

If I were looking for anything more than a bed this review would be worse. Room smelled. Zero water pressure. Horrible decor. It's a three week stay for me and I'm staying at the Comfort Inn across the street next week.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaelyJ6748XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying & sharing your experience with us.

We are extremely apologetic we did not meet your expectations. Your survey is constructive for my team and me & if there is anything we can do to earn your business please feel free to call me at 781-871-5660 Ext 501 & we could discuss further.

I truly hope you give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

From the moment we arrived at the Best Western Rockland, we felt welcome and safe. The staff bend over backwards to make sure your needs are met and in a timely fashion. We needed a cot delivered to our room close to midnight, and it was delivered within 10 minutes (with an additional blanket!) Can't say more about this hotel - definitely will stay here next time I'm in the Boston/Cape Cod area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh K, General Manager at Best Western Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us & giving us a great review on your past stay with us at BWR. Thank you for all your kind words & compliments for my team, absolutely deserving & I am so glad we met your expectations.

We look forward to hosting you for another great stay soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews