We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Lunch”

The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Sandwich
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Traditional favorites share the menu with contemporary cuisine. Lovely dining rooms offer a choice of settings; candle-lit rooms, fireside dining in the Music Room or garden side dining in the sun or moonlit Conservatory combine with outstanding service and innovative cuisine to produce a positively exceptional dining experience. We welcome guests in all our dining rooms dressed from casual to their Sunday best. The Dan'l Webster Inn serves contemporary American cuisine for lunch and dinner daily, year round. Start your day in elegant style with a delightful Breakfast. Recipient of The Wine Spectator's prestigious Best of Award of Excellence, features wines that will please even the most discriminating guest. The Inn, recognized as a Distinguished Restaurant of North America, offers familiar favorites such as the most tender prime rib and filet mignon available along with seasonal and creative dishes from our constantly changing Chef's Special Menu
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The people at the Sandwich Glass Museum recommended the Dan'l Webster for lunch and we were very glad they did. It is just around the corner from the museum. The exterior of the building certainly compliments the historical Cape Cod architecture. We sat at the cozy bar and had a relaxing and enjoyable lunch. The bartender Ceanye ( sp ?), was personable and professional.

Thank JEM02882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear JEM02882 ~
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments with us on your lunch. I do agree, our Tavern is cozy and relaxing. I will be sure to tell our bartender Cheyne how personable and professional he was. It's always great to hear comments like that!
Thank you again.

Sincerely;
Andrea Tierney
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

Menu is boring. Food is definitely prepared banquet style. They had large groups for lunch and were understaffed. We couldn't get water refilled for over 30 minutes. Waitress ignored us due to the very large groups at other tables.
I would not eat here again.

Thank Makai7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Makai7 ~
I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your visit with us. I want to assure you that all of your comments will be addressed to the dining room teams. We are always strivng to be better and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely;
Andrea Tierney
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We have been here several times over the years and it just gets better! Eating in the main dining room is both delicious and beautiful. We also like the warmth of the bar, it's so inviting and cozy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Julie W ~
Thank you so much for your comments on your last visit with us.
We are always glad to hear when our food is delicious... but reading "it just gets better" makes us all smile!
Thank you!

Sincerely,
Andrea Tierney
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I feel so fortunate to live close enough to be able to frequent Daniel Webster Inn often since it is actually within easy walking distance from my home. The food is great, with a wonderful menu, and they have a fantastic, friendly, and accommodating staff. The Inn is lovely, beautifully and tastefully decorated for the holiday season right now, and in a fantastic location. It is one of my favorite places to visit in Sandwich.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joan071176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear joan071176 ~
Thank you for your comments on our Inn. I'm happy to hear you found our food great, menu wonderful and our staff fantastic! I do agree, the Inn is beautifully decorated for the holiday season; it's so much fun watching it transform. We are honored that we are considered one of your favorite places; thank you.

Hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!
Sincerely;
Andrea Tierney
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very large menu for breakfast and dinner. They are accommodating with special requests and the various dining rooms offer unique types of ambiance.

Thank LisaM1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimSt, Executive Assistant at The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear LisaM1818 ~
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. I'm happy to hear our staff was accommodating and your enjoyed our lovely conservatory dining room ~ the ambiance changes with the seasons, it is amazing to gaze out into the gardens.
Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely;
Andrea Tierney
Dining Room Manager

Submitted by:
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Dan'l Webster Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing