We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our detached studio Careless Whisper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our detached studio Careless Whisper
Ensuite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome to our detached studio Careless Whisper
Ensuite shower room
Breakfast in the suntrap garden
Amazing spaces..!
Everything you could want !
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Sumptuous bedding
Relax in the garden
Evening..
Cornish driftwood star
Cosy kitchen
Leave your heart in Cornwall
Porthkidney Beach towards Hayle Towans - 10 mins walk
Sand dunes at Porth Kidney beach
Take the train to St Ives - Just at the bottom of the road
St Ives Railway - Such a beautiful journey
Catch the train to St Ives close by
Less than one minutes walk...RSPB Nature Reserve
Porthmeor Beach St Ives
St Ives
St Ives Harbour sunset
Beautiful St Ives
A visit to St Michaels Mount at Marazion
Gwithian Beach as the sun sets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lelant, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Meganbyro...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an amazing time staying in careless whisper. It was perfect for the two of us. The owners where very accomdating. We would certainly come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect little gem”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful studio for 2 people.
Spotless and everything you need included even beach towels. A welcome pack included which was lovely.
Decor and equipment is of a high standard and well kept.
Has parking and outside eating area.
Close to good pub, train station, fabulous beach and coastal paths.
Will definitely go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely glorious place, and great hosts in Pam and Brian (who even provided us with some delicious flapjacks and Cornish cider to welcome us). We spent the week touring all the villages, beaches and walks of Cornwall and must have managed about 16 - 17 towns and villages. it was however, always a pleasure to come back to the relaxing careless whisper studio. A well proportioned space with a fully equipped kitchen, and wet room we never felt like we needed for anything whilst we were there. It's well positioned with Lelant station at the bottom of the hill, and the main Lelant Saltings station a nice 10 minute stroll away. The neighbors were also a delight and told us about the amazing walk down past the church onto the hidden beach. There was even wi-fi and a smart TV in the property so when we did get back early it was easy to relax and unwind with home comforts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: great location in the heart of Cornwall
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger N
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A small space that had absolutely everthing”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I absolutely loved this place. Yes it is small and compact but the attention to detail from the owners makes this accommodation work so well. It is very clean and modern and very tastfully decorated. The outside space is equally as good and a great place to relax and unwind with the peace and quiet only disturbed by the birds singing in the trees. The location was perfect for us, a few hundred yards from a rural station with trains to St Ives and a lovely pub a few hundred yards the other way. The coastal path also runs past the bottom of the road and we had a superb walk all the way into St Ives and then caught the train back. We spent a week at this lovely place with good weather which only enhanced the experience, would it have been different if we had had a week of rain, who knows but for us the only negative was having to leave, we wanted to stay forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere, the location, the comfort, everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliepick...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautifully decorated, cosy base. Ideal for the train or a walk into St Ives . On arrival there were scones , milk and a bottle of wine for us. My husband and I had an excellent weeks stay.Thankyou to Pam the owner, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the studio
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing