We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
147
126
61
38
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
126
61
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitloft suitehot tuboutdoor poolcape codpaper platesprivate patiosmall kitchenettetwo storysofa bedplenty of lounge chairsfirst floorgreat for familiesliving arealabor daypicnic tablesmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed for four nights in a 2 queen, ground floor, ocean view room with kitchenette and a huge private, partially covered courtyard where we spent many an evening on the lounge. Our room had windows on two sides which we liked having open and we never heard the people staying in the room above us. The beach was steps away and you can walk it for what seemed like miles on beautiful sand with shells. The pictures on their website give a true representation of the property which we found in pristine condition, including our room, even though our visit was the end of September. Shout out to Velma, the manager, who took great care of us. The location is central for things like restaurants, visiting Provincetown or a ferry from Falmouth to Martha's Vineyard. We would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ocean front (closest to water) room is different from ocean view room if that's important to you. We like ocean front.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mountainhi2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were more than satisfied with the accommodations here. Our ocean front room was exceptionally clean and decorated. The staff was second to none. The one issue we had was the Wi-Fi didn't work in our room. All in all, we'd stay here again, if we get back to this area.

Room Tip: If wanting Wi-Fi service, ask for a room that they can guarantee service.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comkelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srnhg, Manager at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for being our guests at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel and Suites and writing such a great review. We are pleased to hear that our staff, our amenities, and the hotel itself exceeded your expectations.

We our glad to you enjoyed the newly renovated Ocean Front guestrooms with beautiful views of the beach. We hope you were also able to enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool and fire pit.

We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Our ocean view approx 600 ft room is much smaller to other rooms at same rate bc proximity to stairs. Room 212
When checking in we discussed w Harry and he said rooms are all same. We asked to be moved and he told us all rooms were taken. It was Friday at 1 pm of Columbus Day. The hotel was at about 60% until Saturday morning

Would like to get what we paid for. The pullout in the loft rub the furniture so tightly they took the dresser handles off.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A beautiful Cape Cod style hotel right on the water. You can't get any closer to the water unless you are a crab.

Meant to be a condominium complex, the place was converted into a hotel. The result is larger rooms, kitchenettes, and cute front yards for the first floor occupants.

The property has a grass beach with showers, lounges and hammocks. Or you can sit on the sand. If the ocean is too churned up, you can swim in the pool overlooking the ocean (although it is surrounded by a chain link fence . If that doesn't work, there is a small indoor pool. I didn't see a jacuzzi but there might be one.

Everything was very clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and in good shape. The maintenance crew was busy preparing the property for winter. And the hotel was busy with retired people and others who do not work.

I could see staying here with the entire family during the summer. It's a great location and Yarmouth is big enough to support restaurants and activities.

The one drawback is my first floor room had the musty, East coast smell. It was quite strong and lingered in my bags several hours after I left. I could see some mold on the bathroom ceiling so if you are really allergic, it could bother you.

The staff was young, college age people from all over the world. The head of maintenance was the only adult I saw.

The hotel is closed mid- October to May so if you want to book for summer, call soon as I am certain it is popular and has regularly returning customers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank EvaTheDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this accommodation through trailfinders , we found the accommodation more than satisfactory, BIG, clean, all essentials. The staff pleasant and nothing too much trouble as we changed our room as we wanted afternoon sun.
Didn't use the pools but they looked clean. Nice grounds with shrubs and flowers. The Beach was a stones throw from resort.
The only drawback was there's no restaurant for breakfast or meals, skippers restaurant was down the road for meals and within walking distances.
Good time had at this resort.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jsilk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews