We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Just arrived home a bit ago from a two night stay at the Farris House! Although this was my first experience with a B & B and have nothing to compare it to....Jeff and Carol set the bar VERY high. They will be hard to beat! THeir gracious hospitality and genuine concern that we made their home our home during our stay was exceptional! Besides the treats wAiting for us when arrived and the wonderful breakfasts served, the place was immaculate. I see a repeat performance at the Captain Farris House in our future!!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and I believe all/most have jacuzzi tubs....Owners also took great care in c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write your review! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016

My favorite most highly recommended place on the cape. The owners set the bar high and should be proud of their bed and breakfast. This place is awesome from the food to accommodations & entire vibe. The location is prime. They turned a historic property back to its glory.

Room Tip: Speak to the purveyors - they are super pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amg428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to provide your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you return soon....in the meantime... All the best for a Happy and Healthy HOLIDAY! Happy NEW YEAR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We very much enjoyed our anniversary weekend stay with Jeff and Carol at the Captain Farris House B&B. They are very gracious and hospitable innkeepers! From the time we arrived until we left, they engaged us in conversation, answered all of our questions about local events and highlights, and provided a recommendation to a fantastic restaurant where we enjoyed a delicious dinner. Our room was spacious and had an unexpected bonus - a jaccuzi bath which we enjoyed! The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There is also an extensive collection of books and DVDs in the library, and we found a funny romantic comedy to watch on the DVD player in our room. We were provided with access to the kitchen during the day and the evening, and could help ourselves to drinks, snacks, and cookies. The only drawback to our stay was that our room was adjacent to the dining area and main hallway, so it was a little noisy early in the morning as people were coming down for breakfast and music was playing on the stereo.

Room Tip: Try a room on the second floor rather than the first floor if you value quiet in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyBearTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words and your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay! All the best to you during this Holiday season! Enjoy!! Hope to see you in 2017!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Fantastic spot with large, clean rooms; bright and spacious common areas.
Carol and Jeff, the new Inn Keepers were very pleasant and helpful suggesting
restaurants and attractions.
They created a super breakfast each morning.
We felt at home during our stay.
We will definitely return to this lovely spot on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmknightst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review. We really appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay during this special time. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

What a charming B&B in lovely Cap Cod. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we could not have been more cared for and treated to such wonderful hospitality. Carol and Jeff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The house was beautiful, the breakfasts, snacks, and homemade treats were incredible and our room was perfect. We have found new friends and a wonderful place to come back to again. We decided to take 3 different mini trips for our 30th instead of one long one. This was part one and I have to say it's going to be hard to top this one.
Thank you for an amazing trip!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BJ214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your feedback and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope that you return soon! Until the next time.....take care and enjoy! Best regards, Carol & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
2.8 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
5.9 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
4.2 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
8.1 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 308 Old Main St, Bass River Village, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-4530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in South Yarmouth
Price Range: RM820 - RM1,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully restored bed and breakfast is ideally located on mid Cape Cod in the historic Bass River Village of South Yarmouth. Each room/suite is individually decorated and comfortable, all with private baths. Most of our rooms have double Jacuzzis,fireplaces and walk out decks. Each morning enjoy our seasonal full breakfast served at your own table for two. Afternoon teas and cookies and evening cordials also included. We are located close to beaches, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard ferry, fine and casual dining, shopping and all that Cape Cod has to offer. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Farris House Cape Cod Hotel South Yarmouth
The Captain Farris House
Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing