We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ambassador Inn & Suites(South Yarmouth)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)
US$404
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Irish Village(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfcomber on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
276
15
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
15
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bhomemade cookieselopement packagecape codport winefrittatafantastic hostsbreakfast was amazinggreat bedhouse is beautifulbelgian wafflessitting roomnew englandanniversary weekendgas fireplacea wonderful stayroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My favorite most highly recommended place on the cape. The owners set the bar high and should be proud of their bed and breakfast. This place is awesome from the food to accommodations & entire vibe. The location is prime. They turned a historic property back to its glory.

Room Tip: Speak to the purveyors - they are super pleasant
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amg428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to provide your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you return soon....in the meantime... All the best for a Happy and Healthy HOLIDAY! Happy NEW YEAR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We very much enjoyed our anniversary weekend stay with Jeff and Carol at the Captain Farris House B&B. They are very gracious and hospitable innkeepers! From the time we arrived until we left, they engaged us in conversation, answered all of our questions about local events and highlights, and provided a recommendation to a fantastic restaurant where we enjoyed a delicious dinner. Our room was spacious and had an unexpected bonus - a jaccuzi bath which we enjoyed! The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There is also an extensive collection of books and DVDs in the library, and we found a funny romantic comedy to watch on the DVD player in our room. We were provided with access to the kitchen during the day and the evening, and could help ourselves to drinks, snacks, and cookies. The only drawback to our stay was that our room was adjacent to the dining area and main hallway, so it was a little noisy early in the morning as people were coming down for breakfast and music was playing on the stereo.

Room Tip: Try a room on the second floor rather than the first floor if you value quiet in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyBearTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words and your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay! All the best to you during this Holiday season! Enjoy!! Hope to see you in 2017!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Fantastic spot with large, clean rooms; bright and spacious common areas.
Carol and Jeff, the new Inn Keepers were very pleasant and helpful suggesting
restaurants and attractions.
They created a super breakfast each morning.
We felt at home during our stay.
We will definitely return to this lovely spot on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmknightst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to provide a review. We really appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay during this special time. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

What a charming B&B in lovely Cap Cod. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we could not have been more cared for and treated to such wonderful hospitality. Carol and Jeff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The house was beautiful, the breakfasts, snacks, and homemade treats were incredible and our room was perfect. We have found new friends and a wonderful place to come back to again. We decided to take 3 different mini trips for our 30th instead of one long one. This was part one and I have to say it's going to be hard to top this one.
Thank you for an amazing trip!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BJ214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your feedback and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope that you return soon! Until the next time.....take care and enjoy! Best regards, Carol & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in October of 2014, we had a lovely time. The inn was well kept, the breakfast delightful and our room was perfect! We had the room right next to the breakfast area and kitchen on the first floor, there was no noise and we had a great time. We played games in the living room and borrowed movies to watch! It was very welcoming and cozy, we will defiantly go back!!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

I apologize for my delayed response. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews