We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$338
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfcomber on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Irish Village(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)
US$359
US$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)
US$267
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
280
15
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
15
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthomemade cookiesb and belopement packagecape codport wineamazing hostsfrittatahouse is beautifuleach morningbreakfast was amazingsitting roomnew englandgreat bedbelgian wafflesa wonderful staygas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Captain Farris House was recommended to us by a work colleague who had been there many years before. We checked out the website, but were wary as we've been fooled by misleading photos on websites before. No such worries this time!
We were late arriving, having been caught in traffic driving down from Boston. Owners Jeff and Carol waited to welcome us and took the time to show us around and make sure we were settled in properly. Our room was well appointed, very tastefully furnished and scrupulously clean. Over the 3 days we were there, nothing was too much trouble for Jeff or Carol. They took time to recommend places to eat and visit, and they had menus from local restaurants so we could make informed choices on where to go. The quality and presentation of the food at breakfast time was exceptional. We didn't eat lunch because the breakfasts were so good. The levels of service were impeccable, Jeff and Carol are genuinely nice people and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
You will find cheaper B&Bs if you look for them, but we doubt you will find a better one.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this place to others!

Ian and Dee

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Ian and Dee,
Glad that you arrived back home safely! We truly enjoyed your visit and so glad that you chose the Captain Farris House after your co-worker recommended us! I'm thankful that we lived up to her recollection! We hope that our paths cross again! until then...God Bless!

Best,
Carol & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We booked a suite, because this was the only room that was left at the weekend. We loved the two rooms, the decoration, the bathroom, the wonderful breakfast and our phantastic hosts Carol and Jeff!!
It was a wonderful weekend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for taking time to provide this great review! We really appreciate it and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you return to visit again soon! Best, Carol & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We recently arrived a day early and they were very friendly and helped us get in and find a nice place for dinner. The inn is very clean and breakfast was delicious. The inn keepers are very nice and helpful. We would highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luckycat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Let me start by saying this place is super clean.Theses people are going to be very successful with this business. They are not just nice they are super nice. Me and my wife are not fans of inns because you don"t get much privacy but when i read the reviews i decided to go to this inn. WE really enjoyed our stay and we going back very soon. Jeff and Carol go out of the way to make sure you are happy with your stay and they are very generous and the food is excellent. Jeff and Carol thank you are very much for making us feel at home and wishing you the very best in your Captain Farris Inn Business . Anthony and Evelyn Nigro

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank airwOIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Anthony and Evelyn, Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. We truly enjoy our guests and we are so happy that you recognize the care and time that we take to make sure that you enjoy your stay. Looking forward to the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Just arrived home a bit ago from a two night stay at the Farris House! Although this was my first experience with a B & B and have nothing to compare it to....Jeff and Carol set the bar VERY high. They will be hard to beat! THeir gracious hospitality and genuine concern that we made their home our home during our stay was exceptional! Besides the treats wAiting for us when arrived and the wonderful breakfasts served, the place was immaculate. I see a repeat performance at the Captain Farris House in our future!!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and I believe all/most have jacuzzi tubs....Owners also took great care in choosing decor..very appealing!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write your review! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews