We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$475
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)
US$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass River Motel(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)
US$354
US$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Cod Irish Village(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$129
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
278
15
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
15
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasthomemade cookiesb and belopement packagecape codport wineamazing hostsfrittatabreakfast was amazingsitting roomnew englandgreat bedhouse is beautifulbelgian wafflesgas fireplacea wonderful stayroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

A couple months back my wife and I had the opportunity to visit this amazing Inn. The innkeepers carol and Jeff were wonderful people. The inn was beyond beautiful, and romantic. This place is filled with old but beautiful woodwork and antique furnishings. Carol and Jeff made us feel so comfortable there, like we were a part of they're own family. The food they prepared for us was to die for I felt like I was at a five star restaurant, everything was so freshly prepared. I especially looked forward to the yummy baked goods prepared for a great snack. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great getaway with that special someone or just because you deserve it!!!

Nick and jess

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to provide your review! We really appreciate your kind words and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to the next time!!

Best, Carol & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Okay, I may not be a B&B maven -- I've only stayed in 15 or 20 of them over the years. But of this number, Captain Farris stands head and shoulders above the others. The beds are fantastic. The breakfasts are scrumptious. And the hosts, they don't come nicer or more charming.

Room Tip: One of the rooms comes with a 2-person Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we made the cut! lol We look forward to the next time!

Best regards,
Carol & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Captain Farris House was recommended to us by a work colleague who had been there many years before. We checked out the website, but were wary as we've been fooled by misleading photos on websites before. No such worries this time!
We were late arriving, having been caught in traffic driving down from Boston. Owners Jeff and Carol waited to welcome us and took the time to show us around and make sure we were settled in properly. Our room was well appointed, very tastefully furnished and scrupulously clean. Over the 3 days we were there, nothing was too much trouble for Jeff or Carol. They took time to recommend places to eat and visit, and they had menus from local restaurants so we could make informed choices on where to go. The quality and presentation of the food at breakfast time was exceptional. We didn't eat lunch because the breakfasts were so good. The levels of service were impeccable, Jeff and Carol are genuinely nice people and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
You will find cheaper B&Bs if you look for them, but we doubt you will find a better one.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this place to others!

Ian and Dee

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Ian and Dee,
Glad that you arrived back home safely! We truly enjoyed your visit and so glad that you chose the Captain Farris House after your co-worker recommended us! I'm thankful that we lived up to her recollection! We hope that our paths cross again! until then...God Bless!

Best,
Carol & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We booked a suite, because this was the only room that was left at the weekend. We loved the two rooms, the decoration, the bathroom, the wonderful breakfast and our phantastic hosts Carol and Jeff!!
It was a wonderful weekend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for taking time to provide this great review! We really appreciate it and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you return to visit again soon! Best, Carol & Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We recently arrived a day early and they were very friendly and helped us get in and find a nice place for dinner. The inn is very clean and breakfast was delicious. The inn keepers are very nice and helpful. We would highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luckycat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJWatson47, Owner at Captain Farris House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews