We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$419
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfcomber on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$268
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Irish Village(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
36
22
9
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
22
9
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall playgroundpublic beachrooms are basiccontinental breakfast every morningpicnic tableseach morninga great place to staybeverlydorisoceancapekitchenetteefficiencyunit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My girlfriend and I just finished our third year vacation at The Village Green. We so look forward to going back each year and seeing Paul, Beverly, Doug and Doris. They are just the nicest people in the world and always make your stay the best it can be. The fact that there is no A/C has never bothered us. We put the fans going in the evening and it is always quite comfortable. This year had two exciting happenings for us at The Village Green. First, we experienced the Partial Solar Eclipse and secondly, we got to enjoy the musical talents of Doug on the piano and singing. He was just wonderful and we hope to hear more of his music next year. My friend and I were very sad when it was time to pack up and leave as The Village Green has come to feel like a second home. We anxiously await our visit in 2018. We would highly recommend The Village Green for your visit to the Cape. Thanks again to Paul, Beverly, Doug and Doris. See you next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. Douglas will be ready to give you another concert next summer. Thank you again.

Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Couple at front desk were adorable, sweet and kind. The location is perfect. Nice space around pool, families enjoying playing ball, shuffle board, grilling and socializing. Some nice shade with trees..
Very reasonable prices.. Great Location.

CONS: rooms are HOT, no AC but 2 fans in each room helped at night. Wifi very slow, difficult to use iPhone or Ipad, but that may not be a bad thing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Village Green. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. We have addressed the WiFi reception problem. Hopefully the connection has improved.

Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stuffy rooms. Small beds and no A/C made our 2 night vacation into a 1-nighter, but no refund for the early departure. It was so humid out (and in our room) I had to get dressed in my a/c cooled vehicle in early dawn to go watch the sunrise, which was better than sleeping on a sagging mattress. Dude who took our reservation a few weeks prior scoffed at my questioning about a/c. Mocking me made me not want to visit there, but my kid wanted a beach vacation, so we chanced it. Trip was way before August 2016.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1KeriBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us as so many of our repeated guests have returned many times.
Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Excellent family motel. Clean, across street from ocean, within walking distance, only three minutes to beach. Continental breakfast every morning, pool, friendly people. Close to route 6, and great restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lg9280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a nice review. Happy you enjoyed you visit with us.

Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The Village Green Motel provides you with simple comfort. Our room provided comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. The in-unit fridge was appreciated. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job keeping our room clean, bath towels changed daily and bed linens changed once during the week. If you have a unit that is not an efficiency, you can look forward to juice, coffee, tea and delicious fruit loaf served each morning in the main building. The owners and staff are to be commended for their service and friendliness. No reasonable request was refused. The location of the motel across from the public beach makes this hotel ideal for families. No need to pile into the car to go to the beach. If you need a break from the beach the heated pool is always inviting. Before booking check out the variety of rooms that are available to best meet your needs. Quite a good selection.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Prest0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed you visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Beverly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews