We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend Delivery- not much parking”
Review of Himalaya Wok

Himalaya Wok
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Webster
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The food is always good, the people are fantastic, and the delivery is always fast.
My favorite Chinese in Webster- fresh veggies, tender meat, and not drowning in sauce or gravy.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank EvlBstMnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2016

We have eaten there (carry-out) for a few years and have never been disappointed. Always quick and accurate on the carry-out. While not very attractive on the outside, this restaurant is a jewel in disguise. The staff is friendy and very accomodating. Prices are fantastic. And the crowning point is the food is super! What a great DEAL!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This is the best Chinese food around the Webster area for the price. The food is always good and hot and very little wait time.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank visitor77127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is a small, mostly take out Chinese style food restaurant with a small seating area. It is quite easy to drive by without noticing, but the food is excellent for the style of place that it is. It is far better than many similar restaurants in the area, take out or sit down.
The flavors are good, the food is not greasy and the prices are very reasonable. The people who work there are very nice and the only problem that I have ever had there is the wait on New Years eve. But that is the case at every Chinese restaurant and this one handles it better than most. We have been going to this restaurant for many years and it is always our first choice for Chinese. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Rec'd delivery. Excellent Lo Mein + delivery driver was awesome. Asked for a menu which he'd run out of and 10 minutes after he'd dropped off our food, he came back with a menu! Just Awesome!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalaya Wok also viewed

 

Been to Himalaya Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing