We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$180
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Boston Needham(Needham)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
25
5
2
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
5
2
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is a real nice quaint bed and breakfast conveniently located just above the bustling Wellesley Hills business district, a real convenient location to shop, take the train to Boston, run, or otherwise have a good time. Inn keeper Margot is an awesome hostess attending to your needs and going out of her way to serve you well. The house is clean with beds and furniture comfortable, and mini-fridges and microwave ovens are there for you needs.
The rooms are elegantly make up and decorated. So do highly recommend the Wellesley Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Pros: The room was nice. The location is great. The breakfast was really delicious.
Cons: This is not really a warm and welcoming bed and breakfast. The guests only have access to a bedroom and not to a living room or dining room area. Also, I was asked if I wanted to pay a 20% gratuity when I check in.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingFlowers, Owner at Wellesley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Guest,

As you know, I swipe credit cards with a square. You are provided a screen to select various gratuity levels inclusive of a "no tip" option. This is helpful for business travelers who prefer to have every expense posted on a credit card receipt. Often a guest prefers to leave a cash gratuity in the room at the time of checking out to show their appreciation for attention to detail and for the hospitality that they enjoyed while visiting. Gratuities are optional in every service industry and is an opportunity to show your appreciation.

I serve mostly organic ingredients and feature availability of coffee and tea 24/7 inclusive of individual mini refrigerators and microwaves in each room. Some guests who like the extra amenities prefer to bring some of their favorite snacks during an extended visit and have been very pleased.

I am sorry you felt like you were in prison. I would have been more than happy to make suggestions to enhance your visit.

There is so much to do in this town, which is a highly sought out destination from all parts of the globe.

Within a short stroll of my home are outdoor picnic tables, an amazing bakery, many restaurants including Thai food, Japanese Food, Indian Food, Italian Food, a subway shop, and Maugus Restaurant. One block from my home is a walking trail that runs parallel to Washington Street and continues for about 5 miles for runners or just to enjoy the splendid outdoors. Take a five minute walk to the commuter rail called "Wellesley Hills" stop and in 25 minutes you would arrive at South Station to enjoy Boston or a shorter ride to Back Bay featuring indoor shopping malls inclusive of an indoor movie theater. Taking the same train West instead of East for a five minute ride brings you to downtown Wellesley which features world class shops and the biggest draw of Wellesley - The Blue Ginger Restaurant. Recently I enjoyed a selection of tapas at Bocado's Tapas on Church Street which is perfect for both tiny and large appetites. Most items on the menu are approximately $10 and are typically shared with whomever you are sitting with. I enjoyed outdoor dining on a lovely day and found the food to be amazing.

The downtown area offers unusual shops like the cheese shop with items from around the world.

If you enjoy history, house guests rave about the freedom trail in Boston and the Top of the Prudential Center which offers visitors headphones to listen to narratives at each numbered window.

I personally enjoy a day at the Museum of Science or the Museum of Fine Arts, both within an easy driving distance from my home.

For a guest that would like to spend time in a library, to relax, the Wellesley Free Linrary has living room type lounging areas where you can select your favorite reading material and enjoy an incredible view of our town hall which looks like a castle.

I find that guests who travel typically wish to make the most of their experience and come back with stories of their delightful adventures.

If you had asked me for suggestions while you visited I would have provided a few suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect room and wonderful food! Margot accommodated my dietary needs and unusual schedule! I am a vegetarian and very health conscious. She served organic berries and plain Greek yogurt with home baked goods! I really enjoyed the quiet room and healthy food!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank mattam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I enjoyed my room tremendously for five nights. Thanks to Margot, I had a spotless clean room, well-equipped with amenities and generous in space. I also found to love the surroundings. Felt close to nature as the area is lush with greenery. Yet it is well endowed with shops and restaurants. And what's best is the commuter rail station is just a short walk away. Going to downtown Boston is hassle-free. So glad to find this place. Highly recommend to anyone who loves experiencing small-town living in New England area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madelinetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Hi,

Margot is a stellar hostess. she offers room with private bath, in-room coffee percolator, and wi-fi and continental breakfast included. i would definitely stay there again. Conveniently located just off Rte. 9/Rte. 16

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FaithJaneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews