We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second time to this lovely place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wellesley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Wellesley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 March 2017

My first time at a Bed & Breakfast, and now I'm spoiled! There doesn't seem to be anything that Margot, the host, hasn't thought of to make your stay comfortable. It's all the little details that really make the difference. The rooms are sweet (we stayed in a different one each time) and it's so homey, and quiet. I love the location - that it's within walking distance to some awesome coffee shops and bakeries, among other great shops, and yet it's not that cold 'big box' store environment. And oh, there's a walking trail nearby, too! Within a very small driving distance there is even more shopping if you need that, too.

Room Tip: The room to the left of the stairs) is larger and I'd pay the extra cost for that one if you nee...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is a real nice quaint bed and breakfast conveniently located just above the bustling Wellesley Hills business district, a real convenient location to shop, take the train to Boston, run, or otherwise have a good time. Inn keeper Margot is an awesome hostess attending to your needs and going out of her way to serve you well. The house is clean with beds and furniture comfortable, and mini-fridges and microwave ovens are there for you needs.
The rooms are elegantly make up and decorated. So do highly recommend the Wellesley Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Pros: The room was nice. The location is great. The breakfast was really delicious.
Cons: This is not really a warm and welcoming bed and breakfast. The guests only have access to a bedroom and not to a living room or dining room area. Also, I was asked if I wanted to pay a 20% gratuity when I check in.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmazingFlowers, Owner at Wellesley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Guest,

As you know, I swipe credit cards with a square. You are provided a screen to select various gratuity levels inclusive of a "no tip" option. This is helpful for business travelers who prefer to have every expense posted on a credit card receipt. Often a guest prefers to leave a cash gratuity in the room at the time of checking out to show their appreciation for attention to detail and for the hospitality that they enjoyed while visiting. Gratuities are optional in every service industry and is an opportunity to show your appreciation.

I serve mostly organic ingredients and feature availability of coffee and tea 24/7 inclusive of individual mini refrigerators and microwaves in each room. Some guests who like the extra amenities prefer to bring some of their favorite snacks during an extended visit and have been very pleased.

I am sorry you felt like you were in prison. I would have been more than happy to make suggestions to enhance your visit.

There is so much to do in this town, which is a highly sought out destination from all parts of the globe.

Within a short stroll of my home are outdoor picnic tables, an amazing bakery, many restaurants including Thai food, Japanese Food, Indian Food, Italian Food, a subway shop, and Maugus Restaurant. One block from my home is a walking trail that runs parallel to Washington Street and continues for about 5 miles for runners or just to enjoy the splendid outdoors. Take a five minute walk to the commuter rail called "Wellesley Hills" stop and in 25 minutes you would arrive at South Station to enjoy Boston or a shorter ride to Back Bay featuring indoor shopping malls inclusive of an indoor movie theater. Taking the same train West instead of East for a five minute ride brings you to downtown Wellesley which features world class shops and the biggest draw of Wellesley - The Blue Ginger Restaurant. Recently I enjoyed a selection of tapas at Bocado's Tapas on Church Street which is perfect for both tiny and large appetites. Most items on the menu are approximately $10 and are typically shared with whomever you are sitting with. I enjoyed outdoor dining on a lovely day and found the food to be amazing.

The downtown area offers unusual shops like the cheese shop with items from around the world.

If you enjoy history, house guests rave about the freedom trail in Boston and the Top of the Prudential Center which offers visitors headphones to listen to narratives at each numbered window.

I personally enjoy a day at the Museum of Science or the Museum of Fine Arts, both within an easy driving distance from my home.

For a guest that would like to spend time in a library, to relax, the Wellesley Free Linrary has living room type lounging areas where you can select your favorite reading material and enjoy an incredible view of our town hall which looks like a castle.

I find that guests who travel typically wish to make the most of their experience and come back with stories of their delightful adventures.

If you had asked me for suggestions while you visited I would have provided a few suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect room and wonderful food! Margot accommodated my dietary needs and unusual schedule! I am a vegetarian and very health conscious. She served organic berries and plain Greek yogurt with home baked goods! I really enjoyed the quiet room and healthy food!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank mattam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I enjoyed my room tremendously for five nights. Thanks to Margot, I had a spotless clean room, well-equipped with amenities and generous in space. I also found to love the surroundings. Felt close to nature as the area is lush with greenery. Yet it is well endowed with shops and restaurants. And what's best is the commuter rail station is just a short walk away. Going to downtown Boston is hassle-free. So glad to find this place. Highly recommend to anyone who loves experiencing small-town living in New England area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madelinetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellesley
4.5 km away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
466 reviews
4.8 km away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
9.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
4.1 km away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellesley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellesley Bed & Breakfast

Address: 28 Eaton Ct, Wellesley, MA 02481-7622
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Wellesley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wellesley
Price Range: RM503 - RM650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and friendly Bed and Breakfast featuring mostly organic continental plus breakfasts served on fine china. Every room features air conditioning, TV, WiFi and hair dryer. Two rooms have desks. Situated within a 4-5 minute walk from the Wellesley Hills commuter train and only one block from restaurants galore: Thai, Japanese, pizza, Italian, American, breakfast restaurant with bar seating, bakery, and the beginning of hiking/walking trails, and more! Extended stay guests enjoy use of a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine. Ask for extended stay specials. Mid point - Boston Marathon 1.9 miles - Wellesley College 1.1 mile - Babson College .5 mile - Mass Bay Community College 1 mile - Whole Foods Market ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing