We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Classic Suites & Inns(West Boylston)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Worcester(Worcester)
US$143
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Hotel(Worcester)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
AC Hotels
View Deal
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed for only one night, but very much enjoyed our stay here. Mike was right there waiting for us outside as we pulled up the driveway and welcomed us into the Rose Cottage. He showed us our room and gave us great recommendations on where to eat. The room was charming and spotlessly clean. In the morning, we enjoyed Loretta's fabulous poached eggs on multigrain toast, fruit, coffee and OJ. Best of all was enjoying the company of Loretta and Mike as we ate. They are such genuinely nice people and we enjoyed their stories very much! We highly recommend the Rose Cottage B & B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sallyd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

It was a beautiful 1840's house with perfect grounds. We watched TV in the parlor and were able to use the frig, and the outdoor furniture. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Our breakfast was made to order and our hosts Loretta and Michael Kittredge waited on us hand and foot. They sat with us and we had a pleasant chat. Even though the home was museum quality, it was comfortable as well. 15 minutes from the Botanical Gardens.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Loretta and her husband are really friendly. We had king size bed, which was a little too stiff for me. Atmosphere was relaxing. Loved it and will definitely return. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

My husband and I spent 9 days at The Rose Cottage during the Christmas holiday. We were served a different and hearty breakfast each day in the dining room and Mike and Loretta sat with us at the table. We enjoyed our lively morning conversations. We stayed in the first floor suite. We very much appreciated the heated mattress pad with dual controls!

We were the only guests that week and the inn was very quiet and private. The innkeepers live onsite and welcomed us as if we were family. We will surely stay there again the next time we go home to Massachusetts to visit our families.

The rooms were lovely with an old New England charm.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KazPalmBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2004

A first timer to B&B's I was a littlt aprehensive to try one, but what a surprise!. The atmosphere is old world New England and cozy. The downstairs room was adjacent to the common room and the dining room, so it can get a bit noisy. Beakfast was great, and the conversation with the owners lovely.

Only problem was no shampoo!!!

4  Thank ectNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews