We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay. Can't wait to go back.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

James T
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Awesome stay. Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 14 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018

This was my second time staying at Elaine's and I will certainly be going back for a third. My friends and I had a great time ringing in the new year. The farm house is cozy, clean, and comfortable. This area of the Berkshires is awesome. There's plenty to do in surrounding towns, and is filled with lots of New England charm. Elaine was a fantastic host, as expected. She was accessible, yet removed, and super friendly. Her pottery is cool too.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliessa B
1 review
“Farmhouse Charm”
Reviewed 3 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

A large group of us (13) came to stay for a weekend ski trip to Butternut. The location was excellent and there was lots of parking available. The kitchen was fully stocked which was nice because we did a bit of cooking and we had everything we needed. This was a very comfortable house to relax in, very charming and cute! And Elaine made everything simple from check-in to check-out. Overall, our stay was cozy, warm, perfectly pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
1 review
“The perfect place to relax, recharge, and enjoy!”
Reviewed 15 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We loved our stay at this lovely, peaceful home. The home is an excellent place to stay and the location couldn't be any better. The home was very clean and comfortable. We felt we had excellent privacy and the accommodation was very welcoming.
Thank you Elaine for providing us with a warm and wonderful place to stay while in West Stockbridge. The location is incredibly convenient to all the areas we wanted to visit. It felt like a little home away from home, and we can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenatto...
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the farmhouse!”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a large group staying at the house with kids and had a great experience. Elaine is very thoughtful, helpful and attentive. She obviously cares about the house and makes sure it is comfortable and clean. The house has lots of beds, blankets etc. and some room for air mattresses if necessary. The living areas and kitchen are fully-stocked and comfortable to hang out in. The bathrooms are spacious. The house is old but everything works and is inviting. All in all we had a great time!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear S
2 reviews
“A Splendid Weekend in the Berkshires!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Elaine was a pleasure to communicate with and made us feel right at home. The home is just how it looks in the pictures. If you're searching for a comfortable, clean, and cozy home to spend a weekend in the Berkshires, look no further!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.