We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family-friendly large cozy farmhouse close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

620yelena...
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family-friendly large cozy farmhouse close to skiing and many Berkshire gems”
Reviewed 31 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

We stayed in the Berkshire Farmhouse during our winter school break as a large group of 9 with adults and children (including teenagers). Very comfortable, clean, cozy and warm house with everything you need to spend several days away; felt like home away from home. Elaine is very hospitable and approachable; made sure everything we needed was there. I loved that towels and linens were included; less to worry about. Perfect location close to Great Barrington, Stockbridge, Lenox, Pittsfield. We had a chance to ski and just enjoy the amenities of the house and many nearby attractions. I would like to come here again in the Summer or Fall.

Date of stay: December 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyceSand...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Wonderful week in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 23 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We are 4 women in our 70's and 80"s who have been going away together for one week a year for the past 33 years. This year we decided to go to the Berkshires. The Berkshire Farmhouse was perfect for us. We like to hike, cook, read and catch up with each other. The house is very well stocked which made cooking a pleasure, It even had a coffee grinder which was very important to me. Our host, Elaine Hoffman was wonderful. She told us about places to hike brought us flowers and fruit from her garden. She had the perfect combination of being there when we wanted information but not intrusive (Her pottery studio is a ways behind the property). I loved sitting and reading on the screened in porch. There was so much to see and do, we hope to go back again next year.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliusrio...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed 4 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Great farmhouse in a great location. The house is very clean, comfortable and well equipped especially the kitchen. Convenient to Tanglewood, Stockbridge and Lenox. Perfect for a large family. Elaine is a very gracious and helpful host. We would be delighted to visit again. Be sure to check out the beautiful and colorful pottery in her nearby gallery.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James T
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Awesome stay. Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 14 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018

This was my second time staying at Elaine's and I will certainly be going back for a third. My friends and I had a great time ringing in the new year. The farm house is cozy, clean, and comfortable. This area of the Berkshires is awesome. There's plenty to do in surrounding towns, and is filled with lots of New England charm. Elaine was a fantastic host, as expected. She was accessible, yet removed, and super friendly. Her pottery is cool too.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliessa B
1 review
“Farmhouse Charm”
Reviewed 3 February 2019 for a stay in January 2019

A large group of us (13) came to stay for a weekend ski trip to Butternut. The location was excellent and there was lots of parking available. The kitchen was fully stocked which was nice because we did a bit of cooking and we had everything we needed. This was a very comfortable house to relax in, very charming and cute! And Elaine made everything simple from check-in to check-out. Overall, our stay was cozy, warm, perfectly pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.