We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
148
163
99
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
163
99
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast cafe indoor pool dunkin donuts hot tub the air conditioning off season seagull beach novia cape cabana sauna summer route pond loft
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Pros- great location- convenient parking - great 10x8 spa with strong jets- nice pool area- decent breakfast
Cons- room while clean was showing wear - frayed carpet- generally dated appearance- greeting at checkin was perfunctory and even though the place was off season empty my room assignment was not near the pool or dining room- the men’s sauna had an out of order sign - maybe it was or they didn’t want to heat it during the slow period

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Obogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul V, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Obogle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback. Indeed, the hotel is under new ownership and we will be renovating and updating the room and numerous amenities that you mention. we hope your next stay will be more pleasant.

Thank you

Atul Verma
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The outside of this hotel looks very nice but some of the rooms in the hotel are not so nice! Our first room had a sliding glass door to the parking lot which was right outside the door. It did not have a lock on the door anymore and only a board of some sort to put in the slide. We were not happy with that as we felt it was not safe so we asked to be moved to another room. We did get a room closer to the front of the hotel. It was a much nicer room with a sliding glass door that locked and opened onto a grassed in area. The room was large with two queen beds and a small sofa. The entire room needed remodeled and the carpet needed replaced as it seemed so damp and sticky on the floor. The bathroom had newer tile but not a very good looking shower. We did enjoy three mornings of very well prepared breakfasts in our own breakfast room on the second floor. This hotel needs some work. Most people on our tour were not too happy with the rooms but enjoyed the breakfasts. The staff was pleasant enough and we were impressed with the manager of the breakfasts.

Room tip: Make sure you have a working lock on your sliding glass door!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goldentraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul V, General Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear goldentraveler2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback. Indeed, the hotel is under new ownership and we will be renovating and updating the room and numerous amenities that you mention. we are hoping to see you again in our new hotel.

Thank you

Atul Verma
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We had an old gift card with a past expiration date. We called BEFORE our trip and the manager and staff reassured us we could still use the 2 night gift card; no "expiration date". Upon arrival. The staff denied it. Apparently, the new manager refused to allow it. After a heated debate, the woman "gave" us the rooms for $35. The only good part about this place was the fish pond. Dirty, outdated, uncomfortable beds and extremely rude staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pes200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This is our normal go to spot to stay on the Cape, but it seems to be in a state of flux. We hope they get everything on track as it has so many amenities under one roof with prices that can’t be beat.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank MBRAATZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHMMGT, Manager at Cape Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear MBRAATZ22,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback. Indeed, the hotel is under new ownership and we will be renovating and updating the room and numerous amenities that you mention.

Thank you

Atul Verma
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst our own cottage was not in use

As a result we had a lot of suitcases and the room was a big help

Lots of coffee and tea available. It's a little tired but was just what we needed and beds were really comfortable

Happily stay here again. Good value

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dontparkatno14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews