We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it !!”
Review of Windrift Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windrift Motel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Mary and her team were amazing,everywhere was spotlessly clean,the rooms were delightful,beds really comfy,and a coffee machine so you could have coffee in bed or at the table outside.We were told to treat windrift like home.
Thank you Mary ,we really enjoyed our stay,bless you.
The Lakeys.

Room Tip: The rooms are all ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The motel was nice and clean, bed was very comfortable, owners were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again! The only negative was the towels, some where nice and fluffy, others were ready to be retired, but really not a big deal!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights....bed was comfortable..shower was nice.. amenities were few and no continental breakfast despite stating there was one when I booked the room..but it was reasonable and centrally located on the cape..i would return here...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mickki64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are working diligently to update our online profiles and I apologize for any confusion regarding the continental breakfast. This is the first year that we discontinued offering a continental breakfast. We do value our guest's feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve their experience. We otherwise hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have been there 2 days in august during our trip on the East coast. The motel is nice, has a pool but also a BBQ area, which was not usual for me. Rooms are also nice and comfortable but what is for me the key asset of this place is the constant availability and kindness of the staff, taking care of our requests. With kind of service, they have turned this short stay into a very special experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jean-François T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear about your experience with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Room was cozy for the most part and this motel is run by very nice folks. What I liked best about the Windrift was being able to swim at night with the lights on. (They keep the pool opened until 10)! However, the room was somewhat warm without the air conditioning cranking, even on cool nights. Maybe, window fans could be added to draw in the night air when it is not absolutely necessary to run the air conditioners. However, this would not deter me from visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jibjub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.6 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
15.3 km away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
329 reviews
0.1 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
498 reviews
1.3 km away
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Green Harbor on the Ocean
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windrift Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windrift Motel

Address: 115 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8154
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: RM 261 - RM 557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windrift Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Windrift Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windrift Motel West Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing