We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
35
32
24
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
32
24
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area foot deep pool place to stay private beach cape cod affordable option small fridge and microwave nice beaches spent two nights p town enjoyed our stay the location is perfect coffee maker seagull beach bed was very comfortable nice pool family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The motel was nice and clean, bed was very comfortable, owners were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again! The only negative was the towels, some where nice and fluffy, others were ready to be retired, but really not a big deal!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights....bed was comfortable..shower was nice.. amenities were few and no continental breakfast despite stating there was one when I booked the room..but it was reasonable and centrally located on the cape..i would return here...

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mickki64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are working diligently to update our online profiles and I apologize for any confusion regarding the continental breakfast. This is the first year that we discontinued offering a continental breakfast. We do value our guest's feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve their experience. We otherwise hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have been there 2 days in august during our trip on the East coast. The motel is nice, has a pool but also a BBQ area, which was not usual for me. Rooms are also nice and comfortable but what is for me the key asset of this place is the constant availability and kindness of the staff, taking care of our requests. With kind of service, they have turned this short stay into a very special experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jean-François T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear about your experience with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Room was cozy for the most part and this motel is run by very nice folks. What I liked best about the Windrift was being able to swim at night with the lights on. (They keep the pool opened until 10)! However, the room was somewhat warm without the air conditioning cranking, even on cool nights. Maybe, window fans could be added to draw in the night air when it is not absolutely necessary to run the air conditioners. However, this would not deter me from visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jibjub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Great location for exploring and so quaint with its lighthouses at the entrance and in the parking areas. Clean spacious rooms and the the staff at this family run hotel could not have been more pleasant or helpful hope to return soon!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 67stephent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews