We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windrift Motel
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Cape Cod Area(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town N Country Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$202
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
US$139
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
26
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
26
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areaaffordable optionplace to staynice beachescape codenjoyed our stayice machinecontinental breakfastmini fridgeseagull beachpool arealaundrykeys
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Mary and her team were amazing,everywhere was spotlessly clean,the rooms were delightful,beds really comfy,and a coffee machine so you could have coffee in bed or at the table outside.We were told to treat windrift like home.
Thank you Mary ,we really enjoyed our stay,bless you.
The Lakeys.

Room Tip: The rooms are all ground floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The motel was nice and clean, bed was very comfortable, owners were very friendly. Would definitely stay there again! The only negative was the towels, some where nice and fluffy, others were ready to be retired, but really not a big deal!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights....bed was comfortable..shower was nice.. amenities were few and no continental breakfast despite stating there was one when I booked the room..but it was reasonable and centrally located on the cape..i would return here...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mickki64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are working diligently to update our online profiles and I apologize for any confusion regarding the continental breakfast. This is the first year that we discontinued offering a continental breakfast. We do value our guest's feedback and we are always looking for ways to improve their experience. We otherwise hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We have been there 2 days in august during our trip on the East coast. The motel is nice, has a pool but also a BBQ area, which was not usual for me. Rooms are also nice and comfortable but what is for me the key asset of this place is the constant availability and kindness of the staff, taking care of our requests. With kind of service, they have turned this short stay into a very special experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jean-François T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear about your experience with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Room was cozy for the most part and this motel is run by very nice folks. What I liked best about the Windrift was being able to swim at night with the lights on. (They keep the pool opened until 10)! However, the room was somewhat warm without the air conditioning cranking, even on cool nights. Maybe, window fans could be added to draw in the night air when it is not absolutely necessary to run the air conditioners. However, this would not deter me from visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jibjub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindriftMotel, General Manager at Windrift Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews