We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I cannot stress enough this hotel is far better and affordable then some of the other hotels around town. Yes, you can find better deals somewhere with cheaper prices, but not the facilities and accommodations are far better. Above all that the location of this hotel is the best. Almost all of the attractions are few minutes away which is always a plus.

Room Tip: I recommend second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesparker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your business with us and we're happy to know we came through for you in more ways than one which is always our aim. Hope to see you again in Cape Cod. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 760madelinek
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Not only was the place dumpy, it was not that clean either! The breakfast that they claim is free is not even fit for dogs. Don't waste your money and ruin your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 671beatrizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Your business with us is well appreciated, surprisingly we always get more positive reviews from the majority vs minority which rarely doesn't add up. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

So i chose this hotel because it was a small driving distance to many of our activities so it was really out of convenience. The front desk staff seemed annoyed when i asked them simple questions.
The room was nice and clean, however there weren't enough towels for us. We are a family of 4 and most hotels will put a towel in for each member of the room. They never gave us new shampoo, tissues, soap etc..
The pool is indoor and pretty clean but there aren't towels. You have to ask the front desk for pool towels which are the size of a hand towel.
The breakfast was nothing special. We have been to other travelodge and they have a waffle maker, more of selection of yogurts and food. Here it was nothing to boast about. The juice machine was broken and there was no water!! How could you not have regular water!
It didn't seem packed at all and now we know why. If it works convenient wise, go for it but wouldn't stay here just based on price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simchaf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Extremely utilitarian, but the location is convenient and a recent-ish remodel helps make the rooms feel clean, if in a little bit of a chemically sanitized way. Bed was fine, stuff like TV reception was marginal, but you're here to hit the beach and eat at restaurants. Fine as a last-ditch, uber-affordable option on the Cape.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast is extremely marginal, best hit up one of the many nearby Dunkin Donuts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for doing business with us-hope to see you again in Cape Cod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
1.5 km away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
500 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
0.8 km away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod

Address: 216 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4659 (Formerly Thunderbird Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: RM249 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Hotel West Yarmouth
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing