We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I cancelled a reservation at this hotel 2 weeks early. They said that I did not cancel and after I proved that I did and Travelodge Customer Care said that I did, they still have not refunded my money. I am getting ready to contact my credit card company. I have a cancellation number and receipt.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

We understand that you were reliably informed even before you commented by our Customer Service Desk that your matter was properly researched and amicably resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Eileenpg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed in room 109 and the mold smell was horrible, I complained to the front desk and was told that we are in a high humidity area and couldn't do anything for me. The previous day, I stayed right across the street at the Bayside and their rooms were fine. The Travelodge breakfast was below par. Just basic toast and coffee. The inside door was dirty and there were cob webs on the ceiling. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank I7530YFtomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your business with us and we're researching your query. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SmuttyDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Good place. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. I like this style of motel where I can park ten steps from the front door of my room. I was able to unload a fully packed van into our room in a tenth the time of fancier places with long hallway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennsypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge120, Manager at Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Your stay with us is well appreciated and happy to know that (10) ten steps did it for you. Hope to see you again in Cape Cod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yarmouth hotels
1.5 km away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
500 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.9 km away
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
0.8 km away
Yarmouth Resort
Yarmouth Resort
#5 of 20 in West Yarmouth
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod

Address: 216 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4659 (Formerly Thunderbird Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: RM245 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Hotel West Yarmouth
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing