We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Cape Cod Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayside Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We absolutely loved our stay. We especially loved the sand and deck chairs at the marsh where we enjoyed the sunset. The room was clean and the entire hotel is charming. If you are visiting Cape Cod I would recommend this hotel, it would make a good place to stay and enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Bayside Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

835 - 839 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very nice place to stay ! The room we stayed in was nice. Free breakfast was good ! Not sure it's worth the summer rates of 200+ a night but we are talking the Cape . Nice winter getaway for 79.00 the pool was very nice , but could be a little warmer . Enjoy your stay !

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dolfan81771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We totally enjoy our stay when we are at Bayside Resort Hotel. The facility is so clean, offers a fabulous breakfast and amenities like the pool and game room.
We just spent our second visit and have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel is conveniently located right on scenic Route 28. Checkin and checkout were very quick and painless. The room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. I had a few complaints about my particular room (Room 133) however. The first was a lack of convenient outlets. This is a minor nusiance but there were no plugs near the nightstands, so we had to charge our phones away from the bed. The only outlet we could find near it wouldn't work, the plug would just fall right out. Another complaint was that my particular room was noisy. It's right next to a set of stairs so when people bring their luggage down, it gets very loud. It was also right across from vending machines as well as the pool, so we had a lot of foot traffic.

The staff were all very friendly and always there to help. The pool was pretty good and the hot tub was a nice touch, along with the sauna and game center. There's also a pretty view in the back. The free breakfast was decent and what you'd expect for a free continental breakfast. We definitely look forward to returning to this hotel again, although I will make sure to request a different room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairs and away from the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbarry01usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. The room was basic , and what you'd expect from a hotel. I found it weird they did not have ceiling fans though. The little beach on the bay was picturesque and relaxing. I loved sitting by the campfire on the beach at night . The pool was clean and so was the room. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us several times with suggestions of places to eat/shop, and the continental breakfast complete with waffle station was awesome! This hotel was also the cheapest place on our journey through Cape cod and I felt the hotel had a lot of amenities for the price. It was also in a great location. Close to the wildlife refudge , shopping, hyannis, etc. We also received coupons for some local restaurants that we took advantage of. Also, I left my pillow there, and when I called, they were nice enough to take a message, look for my pillow and call me back notifying me that they found it. Great stay! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
4.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
263 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
1.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,101 reviews
21.5 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Resort Hotel

Address: 225 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: RM465 - RM1,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayside Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OVERLOOKING LEWIS BAY! We are a Friendly, Fun, Relaxing resort. We have received awards for our Hospitality, Customer Care, and Cleanliness. We're not just a place to stay, we're your home base for a fantastic, exciting Cape Cod Vacation! Whether you need a quiet and relaxing romantic getaway, or a memorable family vacation, the Bayside is perfect anytime of year.We are located close to Beaches, Restaurants, Shopping, and Cape Cod Attractions. For golfers, there are 20 golf courses within 20 minutes! For explorers, we are a short drive to Provincetown, the National Seashore, Falmouth, and a ferry ride to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. For families, we are close to amusements, mini golf, whale watching, boat & kayak rentals, movies, trampolines, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bayside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Hotel West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Cape Cod
Bayside Resort West Yarmouth
Bayside West Yarmouth
Bayside Resort Hotel West Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing