We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
673
441
155
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
441
155
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit waffles salt marsh outdoor pool moby dick continental breakfast jacuzzi suite cape cod hard boiled eggs adirondack chairs bottle of champagne bay view hot tub small beach lewis bay air hockey poolside bar
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Shocked at the excellent Reviews. They were going to give us a room near the pool. The smell was nauseating and the hallway was musty and old. I asked for another room and was tod there was no vacancy. Funny since ther is a Vacancy sign in front of the motel. I reminded them that they had vacancies and was offered a 2nd floor room with a view and told that I shouldn't have used hotels.com to book my nights. So now they're blaming hotels.com for our accommodations Turns out there was a room (surprise, surprise) but we're told we'd have to pay $30 additional per night. Got to our room and smells musty. It is large, high ceilings, a beautiful view on the old wooden balcony. 1 picture on the walls. Very bland. This place is by no means a resort. It's an old motel with a beautiful view.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
6  Thank debbiefE5227TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Bayside. The room was immaculate upon arrival and was cleaned to perfection every day. The front desk staff was always very helpful. The outdoor pool was very clean and the atmosphere very nice. Breakfast was very nice and very well set up. Couldn't have been nicer. The woman who cleaned our room, Yvonne, was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 210nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Clean rooms/bathrooms, 2 pools, tiki bar, another bar inside the hotel -- great amenities! You can pay less elsewhere but won't get the quality or cleanliness you get at the Bayside. The staff at the front desk are all excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shari_C_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed for a wedding and glad we stayed at this hotel. The customer service is great, the atmosphere is awesome with an inside and outside pool, a outdoor seating area looking over the marsh along with a fireplace at night. It comes with a complimentary breakfast so there's no need to go out and pay for a breakfast. We will be staying here every time we come to the Cape!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdem31212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Hotel was nice and family friendly. There were many attractions to choose from and close to beaches and restaurants. We loved the pool and the option of gathering around the fire late and night and socialize. Breakfast was great with many options of drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sekulaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews