We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Cape Cod Area(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$132
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Acres Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Resort(West Yarmouth)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
184
56
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
56
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolprivate beachred jacketmini golfcape codderkids clubfull kitchenthe cottageslewis baybedroom townhouseshuffle boardyoung familiesvacation spotthe cleaning crewfamily vacationgreat place for familiesoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed at Green Harbor at the end of a month long US trip beginning in May and ending in June. Cape Cod was our last destination. I had chosen three resorts from various sources. Green Harbor was the first we chose and I am so glad we did. We were warmly greeted on a Sunday evening my Milton ,and his wife showed us the accommodation available. We chose a room with a view over the pool towards the river. It was beautiful. The scenary is lovely and there is always something to see from the balcony, look out for the Kite, magnificent!

The room we chose had a small kitchen, two queen beds and a bathroom with shower over the bath, plenty of towels and bits and bobs in the kitchen. The wireless internet is a real bonus too. The room was spotlessly clean and well kept. I always check beneath the sheets, just in case! No need for alarm here, everything was perfectly clean. The resort as a whole is very well kept, the gardens, decks and pool area, a credit to Milton and his staff.

Falmouth town is a short drive away, here you will find plenty of restaurants and quiet bars. We ate at The Boat House on two occassions, really good food and good value for money. There are lovely beaches on this coast, the only regret I have, is that we only had five days to spend here, if ever we find ourselves back in these parts again, Milton can look forward to a visit from us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suecstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2010

We love it when we know we have done such a good job, that you will be back to see us next year. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed in one of the houses that are not on the property, but you can use all the motel ammenities. We loved the private beach and pool. The whole place was just wonderful. Even though we stayed in one of the houses, we had daily maid service. You can't get better than that. Was a real let-down when we came home and had to make our own! The house was very clean and comfortable...one of the best vacations we've had in a long time...very relaxing. We wished we could have stayed longer and will be going back next year and adding more days.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingm0m63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2010

We can't wait for you to return. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your wonderful review and for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I booked the Green Harbor based on the reviews of Trip Advisor and every one was right. This place is awesome. The apt was huge, so clean (we have a baby so cleanliness was a must for us), great sleeping and the views are beautiful. Once there we regretted not having made our vacation longer, so we will go back next year for more. It's perfect for families because it's so well set up to keep kids entertained. It's close to a couple of supermakets so we ate in a couple of nights since the apt had a fully appointed kitchen! We could not ask for more. We were so pleasantly surprised. What a find!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mongis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2010

I can't think of a better endorsement. The rooms really are spacious. Thank you for taking the time to let people know how great your stay was.

This is a great family resort. I hope you got to use the 9 hole miniature golf course. The bike and canoe rents are a great option too.

We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We recently stayed at the Green Harbor over Memorial Day weekend. We stayed at Cottage 75. I can't even begin to explain how great this place was. There were seven of us and there was so much room. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Our patio was very roomy and included a grill, four lounge chairs and four chairs and there was still plenty of room. The beach was clean and there was plenty of room for everyone. The descriptions online do not do this place justice. There is plenty to do at the resort so that you don't have to leave, but if you do you are close to everything. The people at the office were very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely be visiting the Green Harbor agin in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2010

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you and your little friend were so satisfied. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

I wanted to like this place enough to repeat the trip, but that did not happen. We got a 3-bedroom bungalow that was really beautiful and had every possible amenity. For that I have no complaint. As far as the beach goes, it was alright but dirty, but the views were great. As you might expect weather is changeable in Cape Cod and during our stay quite a few days were stormy. We expected a clubhouse/common area at the property, to meet other residents and hang out. But nothing like that is offered here. For the money we spent to stay here, I would be happier at a lower quality property so I could spend more on food and souvenirs .

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveltode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2010

Thank you for your comments, the Green Harbor is a unique property with well keep townhouses and cottages. We are always looking for new ways to make our quests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews