We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Williamstown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Motel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL(Williamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Motel(North Adams)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northside Motel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Williams Inn(Williamstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Corner Motel(Williamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
42
69
73
67
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
69
73
67
62
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We had a very large room. Very friendly and attentive staff. Went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. A nice outdoor pool. A very nice place to stay while visiting Williams College.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFriedr251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This was a last resort stop for us staying in town on short notice. Outside appearance is neat but building is old and dated . Apparentely run by a foriegn family "Indian" . Very friendly although they charged my credit card for the stay before I even saw the room. Red flag went up instantly. Room was tiny ,old furniture and a very strong smell of disinfectant. My spouse thought it was a mold problem. It was clean though but the mattress was a cheapo very uncomfortable. If I was not at a function where I was drinking I would have driven home, so we had a few laughs and sucked it up.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NHguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Was not happy to be staying here anyway, but was one of the only places in the Berkshires area that did not have a 2-night minimum (high season).
Arrived to find wet towel hanging on back of bathroom door. Dirty hand towel (make-up or something on it) on towel rack.
Bottom sheet in bed was not fitted - kept sliding around/off - annoying.
Only 1 partial roll of toilet paper in room - not enough to last 1 night
Deadbolt on door was very hard to turn and get to work
Ice machine did not work (no sign on it indicating it was broken)
Location very close to downtown - less than 2 mins to drive there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMH_sevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

On a whim, my husband and I stopped in Williamstown for the night so we could go to the Picasso show at The Clark. We chose the Howard Johnson's because the price was right, so we weren't expecting it to be such a nice place to stay! The manager was incredibly friendly, the room was spotless and comfortable, and the pool area was very cute! You could recline on a lounger and see the mountains on both sides. There was also a very well-kept picnic area on an old shuffleboard court. For an old rehabbed motel, this place was a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LRS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Property is not the newest but we are happy w/ the value and the free breakfast included.
Also, the innkeeper is quite friendly and helpful too like providing extra towel, etc.

Generally, it is a good value in a nice NE college town. Everything including the A/C worked pretty well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwiman-98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews