We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if you are seeing a show at Worcester DCU” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
boston, ma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if you are seeing a show at Worcester DCU”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn when attending the Blake Shelton show in Worcester. The hotel was very nice, very clean, helpful staff. our room wasn't ready when arrived but staff was very nice and helpful and so we went to UNO'sattached to the hotel for snacks and a beer. DCU is right across the street so this is the place to stay. Plan to eat at Uno's about 5/5:30 or you wont' get a seat because the bar gets jammed. Overall very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with me as well as the many future Hilton Garden Inn guests of your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the close location to the DCU Center.

Our associates certainly work hard to ensure all who pass through our doors have a great stay. As you can see through the many great comments listed on Trip Advisor this is often the case, you can also see when something does not exceed the expectation of our guest, we do whatever we can to ensure their 100% satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying and more importantly, thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    248
    102
    43
    32
See reviews for
219
115
53
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The hotel was clean and the people were nice, and the location was convenient to the DCU center. Unfortunately, these are the only positive things I have to say. I was disappointed with the small size of the fitness room. I had to wait forever for someone's kids to stop fooling around in there. The hot tub's chemicals were way off (CYA too high, so someone not familiar with taking care of pools/hot tubs probably was blindly dumping in stabilized chlorine) and we couldn't stay in for even a few minutes as we were being asphyxiated by fumes. Parking cost extra money and breakfast costs an extra 13.00 per person!!!! At least we knew about the parking cost, but the breakfast was not advertised as not being included. We were also unimpressed with the restaurants that were within walking distance, although that is not the fault of the hotel. The surrounding city area seems dirty and depressed. I've stayed at 30.00 motels that had better services. I guess Paris and Perez just don't have enough of our money. We won't stay in a Hilton again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLBean721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear valued guest,

I truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do have a great location which is in the heart of the fantastic City of Worcester MA.

I wanted to let you know we are at the beginning phases of a fitness center renovation, we can not due too much regarding the size due to the layout of mechanicals and elevators, but we will certainly look it upgrade the equipment we have.

I will also look into the feedback regarding the hot tub, it is strange there was a strong smell of chlorine as we do not use this in either our pool or hot tub for just the reason you mentioned. We do also have a Certified Pool Operator (CPO) on staff.

We also have an entertainment district located close to the hotel with at a minimun 20 great restaurants. I am surprised you were unable to find something that you liked.

As for breakfast, the Hilton Garden Inn as a brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast, we do have other brands within our porfolio that do.

Again, I hope I was able to clarify some of the issues that took place during your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with me and all of the wonderful travelers that might be coming to Worcester in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel is decent with a great location, and mostly what you'd expect from an HGI hotel. A couple of key points should be noted: although the website indicates that breakfast is "cooked your way" (in fact, this is supposed to be an HGI brand element), there is only a buffet and its not terribly impressive but is certainly adequate. Also, note that there is no ATM here, you have to go to the nearby dairy store. The restaurant, Uno's closes at 11pm but there is some late night chinese and pizza delivery available. The parking garage is across a busy street (cumbersome, especially during traffic or cold).

The fitness facility is adequate, a few treadmills and ellipticals and some weights, but its not first class. Equipment all worked. Front desk staff (esp Janet!) and general manager were very helpful and friendly.

Request an even numbered room so as not be disturbed by the noise. Rooms were very clean, and every room has a microwave and fridge. A well stocked pantry downstairs has many excellent healthy choices.

A word of warning: this hotel failed to deliver on a wake-up call. When I mentioned it to the GM, they credited one night stay, which was nice.

A good option especially for the location. They need to get the made to order breakfast back, especially since they make it a point of advertising "you can always expect: breakfast cooked to order".

Room Tip: even numbered rooms...insist on it for quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear valued guest, Thank you for submitting your review to Trip Advisor. As we have stated in many of the reviews on Trip Advisor, we need all feedback. Obviously it is painful to hear feedback when we didn't do so well, but this is how we continue to learn and grow.

Clearly parking is a challenge, we have many options for our guests to choose from, for teh winter or cold months beginning in November and ending in March, we have seasonal valet parking. We have an loading and unloading zone in the back, this is where you unload, check-in rbing your items to your room and then move your car to the garage. lastly, if your traveling light you can simply park and then come to teh hotel.

I am sorry we missed your wake up call, this is inexcusable and should never have happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I always stay here when I'm traveling in central Massachusetts. The location is nice since it is right off of I290. Pizzeria Uno is always a cost effective place to eat, plus you get great service when Mariah is bartending. Cigar Masters a couple blocks away is also a great place to get a cocktail and enjoy a cigar if you like to smoke. 111 Chop House is just a short taxi ride or a 10 minute walk away. What a great steakhouse in downtown Worcester!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience while staying with us. As we have stated in many of our responses, we truly value the feedback from all of our guests.

We strive to exceed the expectations of all who travel through our doors, should something happen that does not support this we wish to know about it, so it may be corrected before you leave.

As you have mentioned, we have many outstanding restaurants and hot spots in our great City, everyone who travles through Eastern MA should stop and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Spent the night in Worcester for a hockey tournament. Hilton Garden Inn was awesome! Clean rooms, courteous staff, terrific breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pressguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Worcester, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and more importantly, taking the time to provide your feedback.

Many travelers may not know, we truly value the feedback as it enables us to continue to change and grow and create the perfect experience for all of our guests.

I certainly hope you will stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to the Worcester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
3.5 km away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 8 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#7 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Worcester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Address: 35 Major Taylor Blvd, Worcester, MA 01608-1308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Price range (per night): RM616 - RM1,156
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel. This comfortable and convenient Worcester hotel boasts an ideal location in the heart of downtown Worcester, Massachusetts. Situated adjacent to the DCU Convention Center, our Worcester hotel offers proximity to 13 major Massachusetts colleges and universities and an array of fantastic shopping venues and dining opportunities. Discover comfort and convenience at this bright and airy Worcester hotel. From our oh-so-comfortable beds, to cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi, the Hilton Garden Inn Worcester hotel has everything you need for a successful stay. Indulge in a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® or grab a takeaway meal from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Choose from refrigerated and frozen microwaveable items that you can prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave or simply relax with evening room service in your inviting guest room. Host a meeting or event in our eight meeting rooms or enjoy a grand reception in our beautiful lobby - this magnificent atrium can host up to 175 guests. After a long day in the complimentary business center, unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or rejuvenate in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing