We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem tucked away in Wrentham, great take out! Can't wait to try this place for dinner!”
Review of Cafe Assisi

Cafe Assisi
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Wrentham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Ordered out here and grabbed a few Chicken Parm and Mozzarella and tomato subs here and not only were they delicious, they were not pricey and the bread and meat were excellent. This place sits tucked away a mile down the road from the Wrentham Outlets and is hidden in a small shopping center. I have not eaten in the dining room here but it was packed on a Friday night and the staff looked busy but was friendly and attentive. I will go back and try this place for dinner eating in and see how it is but if the crowds were any indication and if their take out is this good, I would imagine it is going to be great.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

I have been here with my husband in the past, and it was always delicious, and the staff is very friendly.
I met my friend for lunch in April and we sat for quite a while and chatted, without feeling as if we needed to leave (it was not rush hour) and the food was very good

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank vickigal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

For fresh Italian food, this place can't be beat! Everything is made from scratch and is ,to say the least delicious. I have lived in Italy and have never had better.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nhunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The food is wonderful here but it is a little noisy so if you're looking for a romantic candlelit Dinner, maybe not there. It is pricey and always mobbed so the wait can be quite long, but the food is excellent.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mldobek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with friends last night. As always, the food was amazing. The service was not as good as usual (which is surprising for a Saturday night). The bathroom was not clean, which was also disappointing. Again, food was amazing.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank franklinfoodies2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Assisi also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Assisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing