We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful water-view cottage!”
Enjoy Follins Pond Yarmouth Port  Off Season Rates!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Follins Pond Yarmouth Port  Off Season Rates!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enjoy Follins Pond Yarmouth Port  Off Season Rates!
Little Beach: 6-7 houses from the backyard
Sunset from Scargo Tower, compliments of a guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisap50
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful water-view cottage!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My sister and I stayed at Stone's Throw for 1 week in October. This is a very nice cottage! Sandy has decorated each room with very cute beach themed items. We used the 2 bedrooms upstairs and both beds were very comfortable. We felt so at-home here. It was nice having the washer and dryer and 2nd bathroom downstairs. Downstairs there are also bunk beds and two twin beds in a very large room that would be perfect for families with children or several couples staying together. The living/dining area had a whole wall of sliding glass doors with screens that were absolutely wonderful to open while we stayed there. We had picture perfect weather to set out on the deck and enjoy a glass of wine and the beautiful weather. The sunsets in the evening over Follins Pond at end of street were beautiful. The kitchen is very well equipped with cooking utensils, pots/pans, dishes etc. Sandy also has a very nice variety of spices, sugar etc. also. There is off-street parking right in front of the house which was very handy. I am very glad that we chose Stones Throw for our first Cape Cod vacation! I would definitely rent again!! Thanks again Sandy for sharing your wonderful home with us!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you, Lisa! I do agree that off season sunsets are beautifully vibrant and definitely surpass summer sunsets. Thank you for taking good care of my cottage. and for being wonderful guests; you will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Many thanks, Tammi, for a wonderful review; We have something in common: I love closing up the blinds at night so I can open those blinds and greet the morning, coffee in hand! You and your family are always welcome anytime you need to feel the sand in your shoes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sxm4101
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in the perfect cottage.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage in Yarmouth Port is in the perfect spot to see all of Cape Cod. The view of Follins Pond is beautiful. The cottage had everything any one could possibly need. Beautiful, spacious and very clean. We will definintely go back and stay in the same cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and location of the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
823allenm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home and Great Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Two couples visiting Cape Cod found the perfect home in the perfect location (mid Cape). The view of Follins Pond from the deck is excellent. This home is very clean and well maintained. The owner (Sandy) is the best... She makes this experience easy and fun. We spent four very relaxing nights and highly recommend "A Stone's Throw from Follins Pond" in Yarmouth Port. This home is a good value in a good neighborhood and exactly as advertised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to entire Cape Cod from this central location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
So sorry to be responding so late. Originally, I was not able to respond with reviews from TA guests while I was on Vacation Home Rentals. Thank you so much for your review. I definitely enjoyed our emails and conversations and am glad the cottage worked well for you. ( Go Astros!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you, Emily! My earlier reply didn't transfer over so I am rewriting it. I so am glad the cottage matched your family's needs, I agree that bringing your own sheets , if even to just throw on the beds the last night to toss in the car the next day while laundering the others is a time saver. Thank you for taking such good care of my cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing