We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
75
67
78
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
67
78
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown battle creek french toast jamie conference privileges championship
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend for a baseball tournament. Hotel was in a great location, the food was awesome, and Joe at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank teejers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at McCamly Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you so much, teejers66, for your five-star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved the location and food. It is wonderful to hear you found Joe friendly and accommodating; we will pass along your kudos. We are glad that we helped make your trip a pleasant one and we will be happy to welcome you back on your next one! –Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

i lived in battle creek in the 80s and always saw this hotel downtown and never stayed a night in it, so for my trip in may i decided to say there for the high up view. the top floor was open so we were able to walk around and look around the city, the view is great!

the hotel staff was really nice, and they explained that the hotel was converting to a doubletree later this year and they had begun to modernize the lower floors. i stayed in floor 13.

the bed was very soft and sinking in the toilet was random in its ability to flush, i did reach out to staff and said they would send someone up, as it was after midnight. the person still doint come after 30 minutes and i called back, they thought he might be on his lunch break off property. i said the toilet did finally flush, so they said they would have someone look at it during the next day. i didnt have any further issues with the toilet. overall i was happy with my stay, i wish the bed would have been firm, but i understand it was old and a remodel was happening.

just FYI, the POOL is CLOSED.

if i come back to battle creek, i would stay there again.

Room tip: one side faces southward the other northward
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at McCamly Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you John B for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and experience it since you have seen it many times and never stayed. It is so nice to hear that you loved our views, our nice staff, and your comfy bed. We are happy to hear that you did not have further issues with your toilet, though we are very sorry that you had issues with it at all. We thank you for your valuable feedback as your candid comments do help us to continue to do our job better. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Valet parking only else a paid parking deck next door. No business center but a loner PC not hooked up to a printer. No hot tub. Breakfast not included and the restaurant is not highly rated here on TA. No Coffee in lobby. Coffee maker in room makes coffee with what looks like oil floating on top. Mattress was shot. Very soft on edges. Looks to be a dated property probably nice in its day. Lobby had nice furniture. Electric plugs in bath did not work. Had to take air dryer to living room. TV remote did not work. All the expected amenities were included and plenty of plugs by the bed for gadgets. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RalphR193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at McCamly Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Ralph. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concernsif you would like to email our General Manager at mccamlyplazabc@innisfreehotels.com. Candid comments always help us do our job better. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful for you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Toilet stopped up in the middle of the night. Weird floating organisms in the coffee water tank. Heat was broken and would not regulate. It was throwing a code but it was the middle of the night. I wasnt waking my daughter to switch rooms as she had to compete the next morning. It was frying us like chickens! Slept with the door open. I finally pulled a wire to shut it off. Took pictures of all and some other things. Showed the Manager and she bought our lunch. Nice gesture but our room should have been comped.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staciebright333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at McCamly Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback, staciebright333. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. Please reach out to the hotel directly, we would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I couldn't get the shower to turn on so I had to wash my hair in the sink which was difficult and frustrating. There was no free breakfast which most hotels have. The contact info for the front desk was incorrect on the phone.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warrengymnastics2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at McCamly Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback, warrengymnastics2018. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns if you could reach out to us at the hotel directly. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews