We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza”

Gulino's Pizza & Sons
Ranked #29 of 194 Restaurants in Bay City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We tried this place for the first time and loved it. The Pizza was cooked in a wood fire oven. The crust was light and thin. The sauce was tasty and just right. The cheese and toppings were just the right amount. This place is the best pizza around . We will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dnrdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The place is quite small inside and not at all fancy but their food is quite reasonable. They are known for their pizza. No one in our group of six got pizza but everyone liked their meal which included spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, manicotti, spaghetti carbonara, and a slim Jim sandwich. They garlic bread was really delicious. I would recommend the place to anyone looking for reasonable Italian food.

Thank BayCitygal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto G, Owner at Gulino's Pizza & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks Bay City Gal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We've had their pizzas several times as a delivery to Tri City Brewing. You can't go wrong with their food. The pizza is very good and the stuffed mushrooms were really good. The prices are great and fast service and delivery. If someone doesn't like the pizza, then they just don't like pizza, no other way to say it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto G, Owner at Gulino's Pizza & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks! Yes you can’t argue with taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The pizzas we ordered were great! I love pizza cooked in a wood fire oven. I will definitely go back.

Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto G, Owner at Gulino's Pizza & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Saw it was ranked high in central Michigan poll so thought we would travel the hour+ to give Gulino's a try.
Had a starter of Gulino's Stuffed Mushroom. The stuffing was a creamy meaty mixture that was fantastic and the mushrooms were swimming in a wonderful stringy cheese. Excellent. We only ate half of the serving opting to bring half home and save room for the pizza.
My wife ordered the Don Corleone 12" pizza and I ordered a 12" 'build your own' with sausage and pepperoni. We knew this was too much for the two of us especially after having a starter but we wanted enough to bring home for a second meal. These wood oven pizzas were absolutely fantastic. Have to be the best we have had since we moved from New Jersey 23 years ago.
The deserts looked great but we had to pass on them
A very casual and small place in a working neighborhood of Bay City.
Definitely will be back to try some other dishes.
Wish they had BYOB in Michigan

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto G, Owner at Gulino's Pizza & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks for the great review and trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulino's Pizza & Sons also viewed

 

Been to Gulino's Pizza & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;