We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Carrera Della Regina
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourist Hotel(Potenza)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Moma Hotel(Lavello)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Pergola(Rionero in Vulture)
US$71
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grotta dell'Eremita(Castelmezzano)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
99
47
12
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
47
12
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent 3 wonderful days here as guests for a marriage . Full immersion in the country side, kind staff and always available. we had the opportunity to observe the wheat harvesting. Children were very happy to stay here and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My family of 2 brothers, 5 sisters and our significant others recently spent three idyllic days in the glorious countryside north of Potenza in the province of Basilicata at this fabulous Agriturismo B&B. The accommodations were comfortable, spotlessly clean and wonderfully quiet with plenty of room to stretch out. Our english-speaking host, Dario, welcomed us on our first evening and showed us around the property pointing out all the special amenities (including orchards, walking trails, secluded relaxation spots and fabulous pool). At the end of the tour he held up his finger and said, "Listen." So, we all hushed our chatter for a moment. He then asked, "What do you hear? Only...the silence! Fantastic, no?" Yes, Dario, fantastic! Surrounded by a multitude of trees laden with fruits, flowering and fragrant shrubs of all sorts, grape vines and olives ready for harvesting, high on a hill top with views to the valley below, we were in our glory. Dario is a young man who absolutely loves his job --truly an anomaly these days. He was always helpful, gracious, fun to speak with and accommodating to all our varied needs. Having traveled the globe, this is a rare find indeed in a host. We all had a blast and Dario made it that much better. Breakfasts were complete with products from the local area or the farm with breads/toast homemade jams or honey, pastries, cakes, yoghurt, fresh fruit off the trees and vines, teas, coffees all served with a broad smile. I explained that I needed some medicine refrigerated and access to that refrigerator each evening and immediately Dario brought us a small mini bar refrigerator for our room. Directions to nearby towns, sights, restaurants and such were quickly and precisely given. All in all a fabulous place. Highly recommended. Hopefully family members will be posting additional reviews with photos. Btw, the photos on their website don't come close to doing the place justice. It's beautiful!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have views to cherish.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseannec685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Dario is a hoast with warmth and you see, that he does everything with heart. The property is very well kept and situated in a wonderful landscape with soft hills. The pool is area is surrounded by the garden. Unfortunately the pool was empty, but it was the beginning of may, so off-season, and nevertheless it was too cold to go swimming anyway. Breakfast and room was ok. Unfortunately no Wi-fi. Dario is eager to help with information about sites and restaurants, opening hours of churches etc.
We spent 3 very enjoyable days there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013Viktoria2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We spent a lovely weekend here with our young son, The air was clean and the views spendid. It's an ideal place for children as they can visit the animals, the play area and the swimming pool with its beach sides. The owners were both welcoming and accommodating and nothing seemed too much for them. The food was good as opposed to fantastic, the room was spotless and quiet and all in all we would thoroughly recommend this agriturismo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escape0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

If you don't want to stayy over-night, they do a lovely lunch with full use of the pool for just 18 euros a day. A great day ouit if your regular accomodation is pool-less.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Goddard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews