We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buggy and unconcerned staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burton Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burton
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We've been there before and noticed it was very shabby, but comfortable. I turned off the light, remembered something. Turned the light on and found 8 bugs crawling on the nightstand and walls. Staff said, 'they won't bite. They're from the box elder trees.' Bugs and I don't work well together. I let my husband sleep and stayed awake killing bugs most of the night.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel may have less bugs than the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The bed was comfortable but there wasn't any toilet paper on the roll. No house keeping. Tv kept going off. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Even though I didn't pay much for the room. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganLurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I was both disgusted, and surprised by the place. I was a little sketched out when I saw the entire desk was covered in plexi-glass. The room I was first taken to was gross. The room smelled of weed, and had two cigarette burns in the comforter so I really didn't need to see more. However, the King room that I was taken to upstairs was like I was in a completely different location. The room was very pleasant, not over out-dated, and the art work was incredible. Also, very clean! the only down side is that there's no restroom in the lobby area.

Room Tip: definitely the second floor, and definitely a king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This was a very convenient place to stay if one were catching the train in Flint, as the depot is about a mile away. Since this establishment changed names and owners, it is still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 484karlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I struggle with reviews for these types of places. When you only pay $54 (including taxes) for a 2 double room it's hard to know what you are going to get. I try to keep a VERY open mind and low budget places - not expecting 5 star comfort/service. But CLEAN is an expectation no matter what.
Things that were not too bad:
Clean linens, however the sheets on one bed were stained with what it looked like ink spots - nothing major. Clean walls, clean sink area, TV Worked, liked the additional plug ins at the lamps by bed, beds were comfortable.

Things I couldn't handle:
Bad odor - smoke mixed with ??, dusty furniture, ripped carpet, and the worst part: GROSS DIRTY bathroom. Floors not swept, spiders, bathroom tub (and floor) had many pubic hairs. The tub was so dirty I had to clean it out before showering, Ripped bedding (holes), stained chair, beat up refrigerator that did not get cold, very dusty vents, breakfast area: the bagel/bread container was broken with holes in it. And lastly, the people loitering worried me.
So take this and make your own decision.
If it helps, I won't stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Alecia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
9.8 km away
Best Western Davison Inn
12.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
8.4 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
12.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Inn & Suites

Address: 1343 S Center Rd, Burton, MI 48509-1722 (Formerly Super 8 Flint/Burton)
Region: United States > Michigan > Burton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burton
Price Range: RM 212 - RM 227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Burton Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Burton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint/Burton Hotel Burton
Burton Super Eight
Burton Super 8
Super 8 Burton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing