We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermann's Hotel(Cadillac)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Resort & Campground(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Inn(Cadillac)
US$80
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
11
9
16
14
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
16
14
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The carpeting was filthy, ripped, very old bleached and faded stained! My feet were BLACK with in 20. Minutes!
The bathroom was full of black mold!
The heater next to the toilet was dirty and incredibly rusted!
Towels were stained, dirty looking and fraying!
The beds were the worst there were coils coming up just under the mattress.
When we looked the next morning the mattress was VERY dirty and disgusting!
Bedding was stained with urine
No outlets and what there were didn't work!
Our room was next to the kitchen and we heard banging of pots and pans for hours!
Outside the grounds were full of trash, beer caps etc.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank herbdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I reserved this hotel on a whim. I reserved two rooms. My rooms were in the "old" section of the hotel. There was a musty smell in the room. The windows were painted shut. I noticed a few large stains on the carpet. The bathroom was clean. The biggest letdown was breakfast. There were only a few choices. The best part of the stay was the Sand Bar. The place was rocking. the bar staff was very friendly. Hotel staff were not friendly. The next time I stay up in Cadillac it will be at another hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room in the renovated area.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mster0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The windows are so dirty you cannot see out of them there is no screen on the patio slider we stayed in the upper level Corner View best best room in the house I believe. There's no smoking it did not smell it. The carpet was faded from the Sun but everything looked clean. If you can handle the smell in the hallway not being able to see out of the windows too well you will really enjoy this place it's right on the water! Place needs attention for cleaning in the oit's idea hall way aND windows. Overall very happy!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Barry81jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

As in other reviews, this hotel is in dire need of renovation. The room was not filthy but was not clean either. The carpet needs cleaned badly and we didn't feel comfortable using the hot tub because it just looked gross. The towels in the bathroom are super thin and are yellow.
The hotel has a great location but is just not maintained well. I'm sure back in its prime it was a great place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 23heidik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I was traveling north to photograph a wedding. Decided to stop off in Cadillac for the night. They didn't have any of the regular rooms available, but they did have what they call their "Contractors Rooms". It may not have been as luxurious as the other rooms, but it was clean and was very sufficient for my needs. These rooms are located below the Night Club, so I was warned that it could get a bit noisy til 2am. I did not have any issue with noise at all. Thank you to the Sands for all your help.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborrah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews