We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermann's Hotel(Cadillac)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Inn(Cadillac)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
11
9
16
14
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
16
14
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Ok place for a nights sleep...

They have nightclub on weekends so be prepared

Rooms were pretty clean

They have a older section and a newer section we stayed in the newer side so I have no idea what the older looks like

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shroonatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Omg this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Four of my girlfriends went here for girls weekend. We should of called it weekend from hell. Our toilet didn't work at all. All four of us had to go to lobby to use a bathroom. Didn't even want to shower with all the cobwebs in the bathroom. The trash outside our room was over flowing with trash and bugs. The lounge chairs For the lake were all cracked and broken. We only stayed one night so we cut it short. The young lady at the front desk was very nice. She should get a job at a better hotel. Sands is the hotel of horrors. Never again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank jenmoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne F, Owner at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

What a crude and vulgar way to post a review. Our policy is simple, if we can`t fix the problem we will gladly refund your money - period. It`s a shame , when guests hide behind the pen and threaten the resort especially after being given a full refund. In almost all cases the problem areas were brought on by the previous guests - guests just like this group. We have added this group to our "wall of shame" listing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Both outside and inside are falling apart- boarded up windows, etc. Rooms are disgusting. It's not just that the rooms are outdated, which they are, it's much worse; the carpet is stained, there is mold in the shower, there are ants, etc. It's such a shame because the piece of property, right on the lake, is gorgeous.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Would not allow my dog to stay at this place. Door would not open had front desk clerk open it , she said you just have to jimmy it (that made me feel safe). Pool area had green moss growing on the floor. Mold on hallway ceiling, carpet in halls duct taped , tv was out dated still the box style .All I can say is will never stay or recommend this so called resort, more like a DUMP!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7752407, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

This review is totally without merit and should never have been posted. Customer used the room and pool for 1 1/2 hours and then decided they wanted to leave and requested a refund which they received. The owner personally inquired about their concerns and offered a free upgrade to a balcony room overlooking the lake. The only concern the guest mentioned was the door lock, which turned out to be a bad key. The owner also informed the customer that we are currently working on various areas off the resort and signage was prominently displayed throughout the resort to that effect. No argument and/or concern other than the key was mentioned. It's a shame that some people hide behind the power of the pen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Excellent place to have a Fraternity Formal! My organization and I had a great time! Rooms are a little dated but 90% of the weekend is spent around the pool. The staff was great and very helpful during the planning process. Everyone from the servers at dinner, to the management, to the owner would go out of their way to help my guests. We are grateful for their kindness and thank them for an amazing weekend!

Room Tip: Amazing poolside rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GVGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews