We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Gower Edge Kitchen with dual fuel range cooker, dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gower Edge Kitchen with dual fuel range cooker, dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer.
Multiple pets are very welcome free of charge at Gower Edge, and they seem to have a great time! Front lounge incorporates the dining table for 8, comfortable seating and a TV for watching DVDs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Gower Edge Kitchen with dual fuel range cooker, dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer.
Multiple pets are very welcome free of charge at Gower Edge, and they seem to have a great time!
Front lounge incorporates the dining table for 8, comfortable seating and a TV for watching DVDs
The interior of the Gower is as peaceful and beautiful as its cliff tops and bays.
Breakfast seating in the kitchen augments the dining table for 8 in the front lounge.
Gower Edge Conservatory overlooks the garden and is accessed through patio doors in the back lounge.
Enjoy a self catering break in beautiful Swansea Bay and Gower this year.
Large conservatory with washing machine and dryer, soft seating and secure bike storage
The third lounge has a TV which plays DVDs and videos. There is a large range at the house.
Gower Edge Seaside Twin Bedroom. Children will find plenty of books and toys to amuse them.
Three of the double bedrooms are twins, and one is a kingsize.
The kingsize bedroom is at the back of the property, overlooking the garden.
All the bedrooms are a good size and have built in wardrobes and separate drawers.
Gower Edge family bathroom with corner bath and separate shower
The downstairs bathroom has a toilet and wash hand basin.
Gower Edge Front View - ample off road parking for up to 3 cars. Secluded rear garden and patio.
Gower Edge has a secluded back garden with patio and garden furniture for summer relaxation.
Gower Sunset. The beauty of the area brings guests back time after time.
Bank Holiday weekend at Whitford Burrows, North Gower
Enjoy a family weekend away whilst you are supporting your team.
Take time to recharge your batteries.
Visit Swansea Bay and Gower - where the people are as great as the landscape!
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunvant, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane S
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious comfortable family suitable home, equipped for everything you might need.....apart from limited towels! Only allocated 1 towel per person, with an additional 3 provided as long as you launder them yourself before you go home (washing machine and dryer provided but I'm on holiday and laundry is not top of my agenda haha) - seriously not a problem if prewarned before arrival as I would have packed extra of our own....an insignificant detail honestly but thought other guests might find it useful to know. The house is spacious and homely, more than large enough for 8 people, clean (a little dated and showing signs of age) but very well equipped with a huge catalogue of dvds and books and board games, clean comfy beds, and a lovely garden with plenty of outside seating. The neighbour David is very helpful and welcoming and the locals very friendly. The welcome file is packed with everything you need to know along with 4 pages of explanation of the Welsh way of refuse and recycling collection (thank God for our student graduating after 3 years of living here to explain further lol)
Fantastic communication from the owners with details before arrival, and an overall great stay in good value accomodation
15 minutes away from Swansea city centre and the mumbles, and a fabulous good quality Hungry Horse only 5 minutes drive away (20 minutes walk if you don't mind hills!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Hi Diane - Many thanks for your review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your holiday and felt the accommodation was good value for money. Apologies for your difficulties with the towels. We used to provide a hand towel as well but found these often appeared not to have been used but still had to be laundered. Leaving them in a separate cupboard gives people the choice. There should certainly have been at least 8 extra towels available at the property and I will follow this up urgently with the as I replaced a number only a few weeks ago so I know there were plenty then.

The towels which we ask people to wash and replace are so that people have the option of a towel to take to the beach. With washing powder, a washer and dryer they can just be popped in and left (this also reduces cleaning costs to keep our prices as reasonable as possible). I think you have a good point that we should let visitors know this before arrival so beach towels can be packed if preferred and I will add it to the information so it is clear what should be available. Thank you again for your feedback. Sylvia Mawby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
Bathgate, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Gower”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at gower edge for two weeks 5th-19th of July and were very lucky to get two superb weeks of sunshine and temeratures as good as the med the accommodation is spacious and fully geared up for large families and has all the amenities for self catering you are only ten minutes from Swansea City centre and its large shopping facilities but also situated nrar to some of the beautiful beaches but warning be prepared to climb up and down to some of theses there are loads of things to do fishing, walking and I myself went for a trip in an aircraft @ the nearby Swansea Airport what great views all around the Gower and Swansea bay ,archery& falconry all within about 30mins of Dunvant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge back garden great to relax in
Liked least: Decor a bit dated
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you had a great holiday, and enjoyed staying at the property. I think you may be the first to have taken advantage of the flight over the Gower, I bet it was breath taking! We think we are very lucky with our position between Swansea and the Gower, offering the best benefits of both, and we are pleased that you agree.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appliances, garden, toys, friendliness of owners
Liked least: Swansea's complicated rubbish recycling system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2012
Thank you for your positive comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We love self catering holidays ourselves, and so have tried to provide the items we would hope to find when we go away. Hopefully see you again soon, we'll try to have your cooking pot in place by then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clairelou...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home from home”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This is a wonderful large family home with all the amenities and home comforts. Ideal for big families and dogs. Ideally situated for exploring the lovely beaches and countryside

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to add a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the beauty of the Gower Peninsula. Perhaps we will see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy G
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home from home”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in August 2011

My family and I have stayed at Gower Edge for the last three years and are planning another stay in August. We have 2 teenage children who have taken various friends with them, we have also taken some of our friends too. The house is huge, clean and comfortable and has everything you could possibly need. There are lots of toys and games available for all ages of children, 2 sitting rooms with TV's and a huge, sitting dining room,so plenty of space for the children to play, or you can relax away from them if you need some space.There are 4 large bedrooms which are very comfortable and also a large sun room / conservatory with sofas.There is also a large enclosed garden for our two dogs. The beaches on the Gower are absolutely beautiful and there are lovely walks, also good shopping in Swansea and plenty of night life, bars and restaurants. We can't wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness in the house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to provide a friendly home from home environment for visitors, and I am very glad to hear that we have achieved this for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing