We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
27
22
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
22
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighted mirror water pressure in the shower the henry ford museum nice pool king suite sofa bed rooms are large breakfast buffet is room was clean and comfortable housekeeping staff greenfield village place to stay hie cereal amenities proximity cons
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed two nights in this hotel shortly after it opened for business. PROS: It’s nicely decorated and everything was very clean and modern. Front desk staff was great, hotel was quiet and the continental breakfast was okay (powdered (?) eggs, muffins, bagels, cereal, instant oatmeal, sausage, bacon etc.). Water pressure in the shower was not strong but sufficient. Housekeeping checked both days to see if we needed their services. CONS: At times, the internet was v-e-r-y slow, so slow I gave up trying to use it; other times it was pretty good. There is no fan in the bathroom (or perhaps it hadn’t yet been connected) and the iron/ironing board wall holder was sitting, uninstalled, on a shelf. The bathroom floor and carpet had numerous specks of paint on it. It looked like they were rushed to open for business and failed to carefully finish or properly clean up. Our last morning, our toilet was running and unusable. In trying to call maintenance, we discovered the phone buttons to various departments (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping etc.) did not work. Instead pressing zero to call the front desk to request maintenance, a repair person arrived in a reasonable time of about 20 minutes. Maintaining a desired temperature in the room proved difficult. My main complaint is that if a hotel is open and charging full rates, things in the room should be ready. Overall, a good stay but definitely not great. Once the finishing touches are completed, should be at least a 4-star experience.

Room Tip: Room 322 overlooked the parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DolphinDreamer808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn SW - Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear DolphinDreamer808,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked cleanliness of our property and the modern design. On the other hand, please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room you received, specially with its quality and our WiFi services fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Brand new hotel. Place was great. Service was outstanding. Wonderful selection for breakfast. Only comment even close to a complaint is the pancakes were a bit rubbery. But they still tasted good. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HockeyDadMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel was awesome! Brand new, very, very nice! General Manager Josef rolled out the red carpet to make sure our group, needing seven rooms, was treated like royalty. This will be our choice when we are ever back in the area. Just minutes from Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Hotel had shuttle service to many eateries downtown. Plenty of parking, large breakfast, special treatment! Loved the big, thick, tall beds and spacious rooms. The bathroom was very classy with lighted mirror. Nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at! Thank you Josef!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I checked in the third day this location was open (don't know where the other review from August came from). While the property is huge, modern, and (obviously) still shiny and new, they're still working out the finishing touches (air conditioner wasn't hooked up yet in my first room!). There's still bits of trim and wiring to be addressed, and I'm pretty sure they were still wrapping up the furniture and accoutrements on some of the first floor rooms.

All that being said however, this hotel has everything in place to be five stars when they finish up! The staff was friendly and professional and all the other good characteristics you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express were present. Once the builders are officially gone, this should be a model IHG property.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I have been to many Holiday inn hotels but this one is not good. Our room has a large area of wall paper coming off fixed by blue painting tape. I could not open the door of the gym or swimming pool after several attempts to reset my card. The cherry on the cake after 15 minutes of dealing with logging into computer and buying tickets for the museum on line, the printer in out of ink and should be repaired tomorrow.
We visited the Henry autograph hotel and I totally regret my choice...don't come to this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 122RaffaellaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTDEFD, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn SW - Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear RaffaellaS,

Our Hotel is not open for business yet, We are scheduled to open by July 23rd, It seems like that you've posted this Review regrading our Hotel by mistake.
Please come to visit us once we are opened for Business, We are accepting reservations starting July the 23rd, 2016.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews