We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
541
243
63
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
243
63
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ritz carlton art gallery for sale beautiful hotel the club lounge on display upscale hotel detroit area self parking greenfield village exercise room would highly recommend this hotel bed was very comfortable breakfast buffet shopping mall the concierge level fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

It's not everyday you stay someplace and there are original Miro's hanging on the wall. The art gallery idea was great - unfortunately the painting I really really liked was $22,000 and my husband said, "no". The room was comfortable, Food was very nice - we particularly liked breakfast. Great workout room. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyW440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Tammy W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay!

We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. Hopefully next time the painting you like will be on sale so you can take it home! I am glad you enjoyed breakfast, we do have delicious buffet.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Ivana Cessante
Front Office Supervisor-The Henry | An Autograph Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A modern building and hotel across a parking lot from a large mall. We were there for a few nights. A family get away and visit to the Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Large comfortable rooms, nice linens, good sleep quality. The nice thing was to be able to walk to restaurants at the mall without having to move the car. We ordered room service one night, and the food arrived promptly. It was hot and delicious. Very friendly service.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gigi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Gigi K,

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your comments.

I am so pleased that you found the location to be perfect for your visit. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again.

Ivana Cessante
Front Office Supervisor-The Henry | An Autograph Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

You must eat there on property. Go to the restaurant and ask for Sylvania. She is amazing and the food there was really impressive. Sylvania makes the meal though...very attentive, super sweet, and ensures you and your party have a great experience. This is my forever place is Southeast Michigan.

Room tip: Just book it
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justinbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear justinbyrd,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us.

I will certainly make sure I acknowledge Sylvana for her efforts, she truly is wonderful. We are so very pleased to hear that you will be returning!

Ivana Cessante
Front Office Supervisor-The Henry | An Autograph Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Absolutely gorgeous hotel! Even our teenagers took time to appreciate the art adorning the walls. We loved the concierge lounge with breakfast, snacks and best of all a dessert buffet. Service was impeccable from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the concierge lounge attendants.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Beth N,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review.

We are so delighted to hear you and your family had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back next time you are in the area.

Ivana Cessante
Front Office Supervisor-The Henry | An Autograph Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A beautiful hotel with all the goodies. We had access to the concierge lounge and they really jumped through all the hoops to make you happy. Wonderful staff in the concierge lounge. Very helpful and fun. The hotel is very close to the Henry Ford Museum, which was the focus of our trip. After a long museum day, the amenities of the hotel were very welcome. Highly recommended. Teensiest bit slow at the front desk, otherwise they would be 5 for 5.

Room tip: Higher floors have a better view all the way downtown.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Ray K,

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review.

I am so pleased that you found the location to be perfect for your visit. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay. I am sorry to hear the front desk was the "teensiest bit slow", I know they certainly do their best to be efficient. I will be happy to pass along your valuable feedback to prevent any reoccurrances in the future and we hope to welcome you back again.

Ivana Cessante
Front Office Supervisor-The Henry | An Autograph Collection Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews