We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Siren Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$244
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$237
US$225
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandy barcalled todaydisco ballsirenslobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing since the moment I walked in. Great and friendly service from the staff in the lobby to the wonderful host at the Candy Bar! The Candy Bar is so chic and has incredible drinks! Definitely will come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Anke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Front Office Manager at The Siren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear we met expectations. Don't hesitate to come back for another drink!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely rude host at the lobby bar. Also the Candy bar. Would recommend going anywhere else. The staff did not seem to be interested in being polite. Only wanted us to be out of their way since we were uncomfortable we left

Room Tip: Not sure if there are unique rooms
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank skipper41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile



Our stay at the SIREN hotel.
-The room was small and quaint, built for one or two folks who like eachother.
-The 18ft plus ceilings were a stunning enhancement to the room.
-The red sliding door to the bathroom made me feel I was back in time.
-The room makes you feel like you have been transported out of Detroit into a place for lovers and friends.
A place of quietness, peace and serenity.
-The decor was looked old world Cuban to me, it was adorable and eclectic.
A great blend of masculine and feminine energy.
-There was a bar called the Candy Bar.
We just peeked in. Luscious pink velvet hung freely everywhere. Pretty gorgeous!
Things I am excited for....
Upcoming additions
-Social Grooming Club barbersbop.
My husband can have a relaxing overnight and have social commentary with other men and get his hair cut and any additional grooming of his choice while I read quietly in the room.
-The restaurant
-The karaoke room

CHECK out the SIREN.
We will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Front Office Manager at The Siren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank your for the great review, we look forward to sharing all these spaces with our guests in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I’m planning a trip for a conference in May. I called today to book a few rooms for myself and colleagues. The concierge was so helpful and the bar looks beautiful.
Cannot wait to check this place out!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Front Office Manager at The Siren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We are looking forward to welcoming you in May, and can't wait to show off Candy Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Just called today to start planning to be one of their first guests. So excited to see how they transform the historical Wurlitzer building into a 5-star Palace.

When I called they were extremely helpful and informative.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank Marshall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Front Office Manager at The Siren Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for the review, and the transformation is truly incredible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews