We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$154
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn on Ferry Street(Detroit)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$149
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
66
20
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
20
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationmichigan aveambassador tourlarge kitchengreat cityfelt totally safevery nice place to staysafe areamotor citylate at nightbeds were comfortabledormdowntownastrorebirthcomputerslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016

friendly, welcoming staff -- location looks ominous, but my rental car wasn't harmed at all (i followed advice and kept the interior empty) -- you can walk to woodward blvd's cultural amenities by taking temple blvd on foot for 30 min -- walking distance to corktown, which has numerous restaurants, only 10 min walk maybe -- clean and comfortable with 2 imacs and a serviceable kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The hostel is very welcoming, it has a nice interior decoration and plenty of visit suggestions and infos on Detroit. The hostel managers are very friendly and helpful, they are reachable at any time. The rooms are clean, you have a wifi-access, a little kitchen and small bathroom. The hostel is situated at 5 min by car from the Greyhound station and close to the downtown center which is convenient. I strongly recommend this hostel for students who want to discover Detroit !

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mélanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This hostel is in Corktown, the oldest neighborhood in Detroit. Many of the older, burned out homes that used to be in the area have been leveled and wide fields are left.

We are a family of four, including two teens, that wanted to spend and inexpensive night in Detroit to hit the auto show. We spent $60 for each of our private rooms. They were clean -- it was like staying with friends in their older home. There were very few people there (it is the dead of winter in Detroit, after all) and we had a side of the house to ourselves. The couches were comfortable and the atmosphere laid back and pleasant.

This not a hotel. It does not have maid service or food. You can bring your own food and keep it in the refrigerator and cook it on one of their stoves.

For my first hostel experience, it was down right pleasant!

Negatives: The bathtub had a black ring around the top and the water never got warm. The cold water part could have been user error, but we couldn't wait forever.

Room Tip: You can book a private room or a shared room. Some rooms have bunk beds.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swanfamily2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We have maybe moved on from the hostel period of our lives, but this hostel kind of made us wish that we hadn't. Its location is pretty cool, and it offers a good glimpse into local history. The staff was friendly, and the back balcony is a great place to sit at night and take in the comings and goings of the somewhat sleepy neighbourhood. Also good for travelers with a car, though it takes a minute to figure out the parking.

Room Tip: The doubles are pretty good and sequestered a little bit, feels almost like a B&B
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This place was a great spot to stay and located in a neighbourhood that made exploring easy. As I did not have a car in the "motor city" I thought that I may be isolated but many things are within walking distance.

The free tour was incredible as the people who take you volunteer their time and their cars to show you around the city. This is not a structured tour by any means. Which is what makes it fantastic! It's based on what your interests are or what is currently happening in the city such as wandering and stumbling upon an art exhibit or visiting a community garden or showing you their favourite spots in the city.

Love this place and will stay here again the next time I happen to be in Detroit!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephenie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews