We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$182
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$286
US$271
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Inn on Ferry Street(Detroit)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$246
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
US$218
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
800
282
97
56
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
282
97
56
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolfgang puckm lifebathroom mirrorcasino floorsteam roomslot machinesfrosted glassthe concierge levelcorner suitenon smokinggreat weekendrooms are beautifulwalk in showerhotel guestsindoor poolliving roomroom service
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

There was male bodily fluids on the chair, globs of toothpaste on the hardened on counter, stains on the robes, water stains in the shower, no coffee cups, the seals on the conditioner and shampoo were already broken when we got there. It was obvious that both rooms we were on were not cleaned on the slightest bit. Very disappointing trip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Delaney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Delaney T:

Please give us the opportunity to express our most contrite apologies for the housekeeping oversights you encountered, as well as for the obvious inconvenience and disconcertment these shortfalls created. We value your patronage and always strive for total guest satisfaction. Please consider affording MGM Grand Detroit another chance to exceed your expectations, when next your travels bring you back to town.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Resorts International
customerservice@det.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The gaming choices are good, the food choices are great, and you can go see a baseball, football & hockey game basically in walking distance..great place to go for a couple of days. There are also 2 other casinos within a couple miles.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I'll start off by saying the staff is great and the hotel/rooms are pretty. That's all I have that is positive.
Some of the furniture in our room was definitely showing signs of wear and tear. The bed was like a rock, pillows were uncomfortable and sheets were scratchy. For a hotel of this quality I absolutely expected more. There is ZERO sound privacy. All we could hear for hours was loud music and people talking. It's so bad, I literally woke up thinking someone was in our room.
There are many other options for hotels in downtown Detroit and next time I'll be picking something else.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Manager at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear lisa k:

Thank you for your generous review of our affable staff and gorgeous resort facilities. We regret, however, that you found your assigned accommodations unremarkable and in need of repair. It is further discouraging to learn of the noise disturbances you endured during your time with us. We are grateful you brought these concerns to our attention and will work to address them moving forward. We appreciate your patronage and hope for the chance to win back your business, here at MGM Grand Detroit.

Sincerely,

Seth L.

Guest Relations Specialist
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Resorts International
customerservice@det.mgmgrand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

If you have yet to stay here, go! This hotel is beautiful & modern. The staff treats you like a VIP, onsite dining is exquisite. Staff will go out off their way to assist anything you need. The Executive King room is my pick for bath & shower. Amazing. My happy place. My husbands takes me here through the year as a local getaway. Detroit is beautiful, if you haven’t been-you must visit!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank shealynbenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We had a fantastic stay. TAP had wonderful options for Breakfast, Dinner and late night. This hotel was the perfect venue for surprising my Aunt with a 50th birthday party. Thank you to the staff at MGM Detroit. This stay FAR outranks my November stay at the MGM in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank cawebb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews