We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Booking.com
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$258
View deal
Hotels.comUS$279
PricelineUS$279
FindHotelUS$279
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,867)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveller rating
1,120
366
162
106
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,120
366
162
106
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wolfgang puck slot machines corner suite non smoking great weekend beautiful room room service hotel guests ambassador bridge mini bar food court hotel room hotel is beautiful motor city valet parking tap spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Rashed and his friend were both very helpful to my team and didn’t hesitate to help us out anytime needed. We had a large number of bags to cope with and they made sure to provide us with a caring service. Hope to visit Bangladesh one day Rashed!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Gugarodrigue87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Michelle Dexter works in the Security departmenth. She has the best customer. She was knowledgeable about the questions that we asked as well as very personable. She made us laugh and it was a delight to have interactions with her. Great job Michelle Dexter!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yoyolanda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at mgm hotel ,it was my first time staying and it was great. We had a lil tiny mishap that Desmonik the valet supervisor help tremendously with. She accommodate us and helped fix the problem with no questions asked. She was wonderful!.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank T3500PFevag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for my husbands birthday. The people who work here are super nice and very accommodating . The first thing I would say could be improved is the pool is only open until 6pm, so you check in at 4pm and by the time you settle in with your bags you have at the most an hour or so. After voicing concerns over this we conveniently did not get a room cleaning the next day even though the front desk asked what time we wanted it done. So no clean towels or anything , had to call the front desk . I guess if you’re going to complain about anything wait until a week after you check out. Also the casino had very few dining options. Tap was not open at all, Breezes food court had one of the 5/6 options open and D-Prime was poorly rated so we didn’t bother going there. I would say unless you want to go and strictly gamble go elsewhere .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sassee912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM Resorts Guest Experience, Owner at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Sassee912,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with MGM Grand Detroit. We are saddened to hear that your visit fell below your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We regret to learn about your requests not being fulfilled in a timely manner as well as your dissatisfaction with our pool hours of operation. We value your feedback as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the overall experience we strive to provide. We appreciate the chance to host your husbands birthday visit and look forward to improving your impressions of our resort in the future.

Warm Regards,

Matthew
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

I travel every month for business so I have a wealth of experiences with hotels. MGM Grand rooms are attractive and clean. More importantly the staff work hard to ensure a great visit. The bellman made sure that all of our requests, and there were many - ice, extra glasses, and more were all addressed promptly and courteously.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michellerW9690QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews