We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$122
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
319
153
31
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
153
31
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomerica parkoffice buildingwxyz barpeople moverford fieldhistoric buildingopera housemarble floorswithin walking distancefox theatertiger stadiumelevator doorscool hotelmodern roomsball parkbathroom areavalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Clean, centrally located and great service. I strongly suggest staying here. Detroit has come a long way. The Lafyette is just blocks away as is Comerica Park and Ford Field. Detroit has much to offer.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank robertI1984XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great location in downtown Detroit and within walking distance of various things. The lobby is, dare I say, breathtaking.
If you've stayed in an Aloft before, you'll be delighted to see that the rooms - while containing all the Aloft items you'd expect - are seemingly many different shapes. I've stayed here twice and the first time we had a room that had a sitting/living room.
The second time it was an "L" shaped room looking onto the interior space.
Nice staff running the place.

My only qualm with the hotel and the Aloft brand in general is the breakfast options. They've added some breakfast 'cups' here which are fine, but it's a bit too DIY for me early in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OhFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Overall I enjoyed this stay as this Aloft was placed inside an older building that was renovated. My score is not reflective of the service, mostly stems from the noise outside from the overnight construction as it was audibly noticeable. Didn’t know that it was occurring until it woke me up, so a heads up (though not required) would have been appreciated.

Room and service were on point for the Aloft brand and the room was clean (standard king bed), spacious and high ceilings. WiFi worked great and nice Bliss amenities. Shower shampoo and soap was a little confusing. Dispenser both said all in one shampoo and conditioner stickers, but one liquid was blue and one was white. Was it the same? Did I wash my hair with body wash? I may never know...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank jdellheim31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jflanery, General Manager at Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear jdellheim31,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted by the road construction taking place this week. It has certainly been a challenge but I'm happy to say that Washington Blvd is now resurfaced which will eliminate the overnight noise.

Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please contact me directly the next time you're planning on coming to the area and I'll ensure your stay is much more enjoyable!

Sincerely,

Jeremy Flanery
General Manager
Jeremy.Flanery@aloftdetroit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The wedding was located outside of Detroit, but everyone stayed at the Aloft. The hotel is in a stunning old building very close to the heart of the city. The rooms was modern and had good views of the Tigers’ stadium. If you do happen to book a room, check out a place called La Pecora Nera right around the corner for breakfast sandwiches. You won’t be sorry you did.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DSHBOLDLY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Beautifully restored hotel ! Looks like something from an old time movie set with marble floors and beautiful elevators to mention just a few of the things. The staff were all so friendly and gracious . Especially helpful were Acarie at check in and Jordan M. at checkout. Nothing was overlooked. The room was big, quiet and clean. Awesome view of Comerica park and the city. Just a short walk to the stadium which is why we had chosen to stay here. Looking forward to returning again to do some other things in the city. Best sleep we have ever had away from home.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 899lynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews